Headshot For Interview

in #business7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!


Oh how I hate doing interviews. I get very nervous. Recently I did one and needed to bring a headshot. But one time I had to do a video presentation before I even went to the interview! That was for an airline company, I better not say who! How do you prepare for interviews? I find it so hard to sleep on the night before!

14080052_1414111825282424_2431546609635534513_n.jpg

This is my headshot. I chose white blouse because I think it's simple, but maybe I should have wore suit jacket style? I don't know! I did a Google search for headshots and there are so many styles. Maybe I am worrying too much!

-- Love, Vajola

Sort:  

Every job is different, and what you want to capture more than anything is your personality, and how it fits the job. I know you can show much more personality than in this photos, don't get me wrong it is a great photo and shows great detail, but I want to see what is inside.
On videos you need to get use to using sites like zoom, since many people are using it to interview applicants before flying them to their location now.
I hope this helps my friend. You might also want to use linkedin as it is the # 1 spot recruiters are using to find employee these days. Good luck!

I think this is an awesome headshot and don't stress too hard about the interviews! People are hiring you for who you are above everything else. So just relax and be yourself and you'll find a job that's a perfect fit :)

Thank you so much. I feel like encouragement is a good thing for confidence. I will be ok!

I think it's a great headshot. Just be patient, not only airlane will be interested but modeling agencies and magazines. Take your time and relax. You are beautiful.

Nice post buddy

My main advice about interviewing: Learn all you can about the company, and then speak in conversational tones during the interview--in contrast to those who sound like they are giving a memorized speech. Being authentic appeals to your interviewer.

Deep Breathing can help reduce stress immediately before the interview...hard to limit the anxiety with medication

You look so beautiful in white blouse

I would do another one with a jacket. Dont get me wrong this is a beautiful photo... but i would like to see one with a jacket.

Congratulations @vajola! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83