Dear Steemians, Today I quit my job. #Steem

in #business8 years ago (edited)

#TrixieKiddo #Steemit Post Number Three:

Dear Steemians,

Today I quit my job!

Agh

Not my jewellery business of course. I quit my night/weekend job at a pub in Cornwall.

"If you don't build your dream someone will hire you to help build theirs". - Tony Gaskins.

I did this because it was sucking the positivity out of my life & it was tiring me out so much that I wasn't getting anything else done. All of my energy was going into someone else's business. I loved my employers - they are friends of mine - which only added to the problem, because I worked so hard that I would be exhausted when it came to working for myself. I would go home & worry about their business more than I worried about mine. I needed to adjust my priorities.

I gave myself the fear.

I don't currently make enough to get by on my jewellery business so now I have no choice: I have to start selling in order to pay the bills.

Obviously this isn't the best path for everyone, especially if you don't have any other options. However I feel it was necessary for me in order to motivate myself to take massive action. I know with certainty that I can make money from selling my jewellery, I just need to put myself out there & show people my little treasures.

& although I am afraid, I'm also really, really excited for life.

My plan for the next week or so is this:

  1. Finish the new collection of ubber exciting designs that I am working on.
  2. Lock myself to my workbench & make as much stock in as little time as possible. ( I individually hand craft each piece of jewellery so it takes a lot of time & love)

The one question that I have decided I need to ask myself every day, each time I approach a task:

If I were the best in the world at what I do, how would I behave?

I learned this little gem from Marie Forleo, an American life coach (check out www.marieforleo.com).

If you considered yourself the best at what you do, you would approach everything so differently.
You would stop holding back. You would complete tasks with confidence & believe in your product or service 100%.

SO, to the batmobile! [workbench]
Workbench

Let's do this!

Stay tuned for more.

Love,

Trixie Kiddo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52