Dear Steemians, Steemit Post Number 1: "If my life is mine, what shouldn't I do?" #introduceyourself #art

in #business8 years ago (edited)

Hey!

I am so excited to join the Steemit community! I am a jeweller & business owner still in the early stages of business.

Here I am (not the world's best selfie I know) : Untitled

I've decided that I am going to flip my life upside down by working my ass off, raising my standards, & achieving as much as I can from now on until... let's say forever.

Simply put,

I am activating 'Beast Mode'.

I'm going to do it all with your help & I want you to do it too.

I am certain that with some Steem pals, I can get further & be more motivated than I would be all on my own. I hope it encourages you to do the same, 'cause life should be sweet, shouldn't it?

To quote the band Metric:

'If my life is mine, what shouldn't I do?'

Imagine if you lived the best possible life for you, how exciting would that be?! I sincerely hope at least a few people join me.

I invite you to activate your own beast mode.

I have already worked really hard to get my business up & running. I will share those past experience with you - however I am still very much at the beginning of my journey & therefore I have a LOT of work to do to get to where I need to be. Even though I've been working my buns off & trying to avoid doing so, I've realised that I've been unintentionally holding myself back in certain (majorly important) aspects of my business.

I want to build my business from the ground up & share the whole journey with you. Through the good and the bad.

Do you ever feel like you could do so well if you stopped holding yourself back?
Self sabotage is an odd concept. The fear of attempting to achieve your goals. Agh!

This is what Trixie Kiddo jewellery looks like: Rebellion Rings

& some more: Manifest Ring.

I work ubber hard to make everything super high quality, from my jewellery, to my packaging, to my photography, to my social media content... the list goes on.

Here is my website:
http://www.trixiekiddo.com/
My Business Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/trixiekiddoofficial
My Business Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/trixiekiddoofficial/

Most bloggers embellish their lives, I intend not to do so. I think we should be more honest about our ups & downs & our flaws. Then maybe people would relate & feel less cruddy about their own lives. (Saying that I think we should be more open in general - not just about the bad stuff - be proud of your whole self).

At the moment I have quite a few down days, I try to be positive but I can sometimes be cynical, &

sometimes I get real sleepy.

Anyway, I vow to even post on the days when I can't muster the energy to get out of my jammies & feel the need to watch episode, after episode, after episode of The Walking Dead. Although that won't happen for a while because I greedily watched them all (& I mean all of the seasons) last month.
Glenn & Mags: Maggie & Glenn

I've already tried to make my life beautiful & appreciate life - & it is, & I do! I'm very lucky to live in a beautiful place - near the frickin beach - with a lot of beautiful people in my life:
Fistral Beach Newquay

Meet Markamark: (For some reason this image won't load in preview mode no matter what I do! I've been trying for too long! Here's hoping it works when I post it).
Fistral Beach Newquay

Not only will I share my progress in my business life, I'm up for some general self improvement, so I shall share it all with you. In other words,

Steemit will be my diary.

Here goes nothing...

Dear Steemit,

HALLO! I'm excited to be your pal.

Love,

Trixie Kiddo.

#trixiekiddo

Sort:  

Why thank you! :) @bola

Hey Trixie, Welcome to Steemit :) :) :) :) :):):):):):)

Thank you @endaksi1 - excited to be here!!

Welcome to the party! I love seeing more self-starting business owners here.

Thank you @lukestokes, I appreciate your support! I want to spread an empowering message of growth & self improvement within the Steemit community in hopes that it encourages people to live life more fully, & on their own terms. (Whilst having fun & being myself in the process!) I will keep my eyes open for more posts. Would love to know the outcome of your experiment!

I'd say you're on to a great start so far. The people here so far are pretty amazing. I've really been enjoying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54