Corporate-Women's Entrepreneurship Day

in #business5 years ago

Article written by me, posted on Linkedin.

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/corporate-sul-yang/

Nine months ago, I stepped on the heart of a Female Executive Lion, and keep climbing the wall uncertain of what future prepared us but convinced in her endurance and ready to make all those "other steps" towards a better fortress of ours, an improved variation of the strategic writing walls.

When we first met, @MaresPW gave me that freezing gaze and told me, "You are a turbulent INTP, step on me, and I'll lead you to a place you ignore you can reach." She didn't know me, and I was unsure what she was talking about. I burst in laughter. I also remember saying something about her "snake eyes" to which she responded, "You are so young. In three years you'll reach maturity to understand my ways. Now, because you've insulted me, I am giving you only one chance to decide 'blindfolded' whether do business with me or go."

She was serious. She was damn serious, so I took a second look at this bizarre woman. It was the coldest time of the year, but cooler were her green eyes. In her fire safety boots and her short sleeves, tall enough to call the attention of many, she didn't look "hot," she looked to me like a Tibet monk hidden beneath a large pile of papers, capable of reaching with her keyboard just anybody that dared expose his or her writing before her nose, and slap—hit over the nasty mistakes that populated her unbeatable wordy stance. Her dull monotony seemed to be dotted with certain serenity, but at the same time she emanated anticipation and dynamics, and this brought confusion in me along with the feeling of "not being in charge of my decisions." My statufication increased when I learned she was a complete autodidact, one who acted as a second scientific editor, the very same person that chased mistakes of already edited texts and validated the work of renowned editors, one who also refused to take part in "associative efforts" for they were also full of mistakes.

It took me two hectic days before I reach out to her again.

On the one hand, her complexity had stroked my motivation with the undoubtful security of her knowing the right direction; on the other hand, her intensity and peculiar exigencies paved the hard way to what sounded to me like a Roman fortress, one I wasn't capable of reaching even the doors.

The very best thing I've invested my efforts in for the past nine months was my corporate engagement with Maria. An "executive Cerberus," the way she describes herself alone, she became my right hand, my teacher, and my executor and most ardent critic. Surprisingly enough, this giant in contextual analysis submitted to my remarks, and I realized that she was also my student. We complemented each other for none of us was "enough."

Still teaching us mutually how to embrace the content, the form, and the shape of good writing, how to develop the corporeal physical world, the corporal somatic existence, and the corporate mental sharpness into strategic writing, we do mark the Difference for our clients together like one. While her Self is focused on that of "others," and mine—on me, we act as better players in "cross-cultural objectivation," and our combined efforts dotted our corporate fortress M & E 422 with double doors where each leaf is composed by two panels.

This is how 422 was encoded, and even when the metaphorical meaning would have no purpose for other people, methodologically we keep creating work ourselves to transform social contexts in which catch-22 situations are encountered and born. Often performing logical leaps, Maria’s Self in strategic writing affects and shapes general ideas about "how things are," but her eccentric peculiarity of "forming patterns of future exchange relations" still needs me, the translator, the adequate INTP complementing one of the most exigent INTJs I’ve ever met. I’m somehow proud to admit that.

My gratefulness and respect go to my co-founder and partner in this endeavor, Maria -@MaresPW. Happy Women's Entrepreneurship Day 2018, Maria! Let all future days be those of a concordant victory in our content development and word-related efforts.
One half of the 422 door,
Sul Yang, Co-founder, CEO, CFO, and Managing Editor of M & E 422 LLC

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello @travelalert, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99