You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BnB Hosting - my autumn years

in #business5 years ago

Well, I went and looked up "self-catering" tonight -- because you've used that term before. It sounded to me like "they get their own meals" -- which is exactly what it turns out to be. (See, I'm clever that way.)

I haven't traveled much (and never overnight outside the country) so I hadn't come across it before. I have stayed in some places that listed "fully equipped kitchen" or "private cooking facilities provided."

I know of one B&B near us that allows guests to cook in off-hours using the main kitchen. One of the compensations for me though is "eating out." Travel is hard enough without the extra mess of shopping and cooking!

Sort:  

Fully equipped kitchen is used in our description, the cottage is very spacious. Self catering is a more affordable way of travelling especially for families but also preferable for those on special diets like our body builders and others. Many guests Braai (BBQ) rather than cook, South Africans are crazy about that, perhaps because of our great weather. Even our long term Swedish guests braaied every night after we treated them to a genuine South African braai ;)
I encourage self catering as it's much easier on the hosts too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39