You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1. A Brilliant Idea Is Worth Nothing - Business Bits - 30 Days Challenge

in #business8 years ago

Great post. This was one of the big problems with the DAO lots of good ideas but no actually means of putting them into action. That said I think there are a lot good ideas that get wasted which is one of the things I was looking at tackling with my Ideasfactory post. It may amount to nothing in the end but it is still better than just throwing good ideas away.

Sort:  

Putting ideas in the blockchain has a significant benefit, at least that's my opinion. If only for the benefit of "freeing one's mind" and letting him spend energy on things he can do at the moment, WITHOUT losing the idea for ever. I wrote an app, called iAdd in which I regularly save all the "things" that are going through my mind and, in time, it proved beneficial. Some things I ended up doing, much later than I thought, some things are still lingering around while some things were eliminated because I know I will never do them. But the mere fact that they were taken out from the system was very beneficial. Now, adding the social layer to this activity, with all the input you can potentially get from all the people in the community, everything sounds even better. I would just do this. :)

I completely agree. I will check your app out. Sounds like it has had tangible benefits for you. I had not considered it as a means of decluttering the mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34