You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem for Business: Thinking about a Steem-Powered customer loyalty program

in #business2 years ago (edited)

Just skimming on my phone and agree with your conclusion. I can’t see bittrex wanting anything more to do with this now.

It’s interesting that Steemit’s being accused of transferring the funds whereas previous documents specify “a white hat hacker”. I’ll need to log in and have a read on my laptop when I can. What have you concluded from this and your thoughts on the 21m STEEM? Surely if Steemit never owned these STEEM, it would be unethical to cash them in to fund anything other than Steemi.

Sort:  

Surely if Steemit never owned these STEEM, it would be unethical to cash them in to fund anything other than Steemit.

Yeah, without knowing what's going on, I can't have a strong opinion, but since those funds were "seized" in the name of "the community", one would certainly hope that they would be put to use in a way that benefits "the community".

There's an argument to be made that keeping the STEEM off the market by tying it up as USDD collateral and using it to generate a revenue stream for steemit.com would benefit the community, but I'd like to see some transparency on whatever is going on. (if that's what they're doing, as I speculated above)

OTOH, with the timing of the movement and now learning that Steemit has a response due on May 27, I'm wondering if this might be part of some sort of settlement agreement. We'll see.

Yeah, without knowing what's going on, I can't have a strong opinion, but since those funds were "seized" in the name of "the community", one would certainly hope that they would be put to use in a way that benefits "the community".

I totally agree.

OTOH, with the timing of the movement and now learning that Steemit has a response due on May 27, I'm wondering if this might be part of some sort of settlement agreement. We'll see.

Could well be... despite the funds hitting Binance, it doesn't look like they've been sold to UDST, BTC or ETH yet - not all of them anyway (maybe about 1 million have though).

Sometimes, I wish that I wasn't so curious 😆

Steemit's reply was posted, but it's not available for download (yet?).

The intrigue continues 🙂

Ugh. This is killing me.

image.png

Ha ha - I don't think we'll ever get the access we want 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30