Build a new business is not as fancy/fame/glamorous as you see.

in #business5 years ago (edited)

p5ecrwvf9l.jpg

The process of building a new business come with a great cost/risks that not everyone can handle because the definition of business is not the same for everyone. Major media advertise that follow your passion to create a successful business but to me Passion is too overrated😞 .

To keep a business going is not about passion but is about creating value, impact on other people lives and of course this is not the only way to see a business. Many times, business solve problem. business create convenience and many more. Another way to look at it is about Supply and Demand.

Passion is Overrated

Source Link: Huffpost

Why did I choose business as a topic for today? It is because all my absence in steem, I'm creating a new product business. I have never been publicly share what I have experienced, and I think writing in steem is a good way to start sharing it.

zx5ucupkpu.jpg

Since this is my first product business, I have to self learn for everything. Basically, start from nothing/zero/empty, okay you get what I meant. A lot of time, I'm faced with uncertainty. You know the feeling of unsure, no wrong and no right because all you can do is JUST DO IT then see what happen next? Yeah that what basically I have been doing for month. Decision making, learn from mistake and not giving up is important in this stage.

Google YouTube Social Media have been huge help as a reference and guidance. I had failed multiple times during the R&D process, it is a frustrating process especially when I couldn't troubleshoot where is the root of problem. nonetheless, you have to keep going, keep trying, keep doing it, keep writing down the process.

However, when I achieve success on doing it. I felt satisfied, the best feeling ever! Woohoo! I will continue writing more and bear with me steemians because it is going to be a lot of business post. This might be a way for me to share everything!

Wish me luck to launch the business!

Picture Source: Unsplash

Sort:  

Congratulations @thatyou! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

When posting content that either is owned by someone else or inspired by someone else’s works, it is proper to list the said source in your post with a link to the original.

Failing to do so is considered plagiarism, and could result in being blacklisted by curation groups or even flagged.

Examples include:

  • Using another artist's original drawing/painting/digital art as a “study” or inspiration without linking the original and giving credit to the original artist.
  • Linking to someone else’s YouTube video with no source.
  • Using someone else’s photos or text without linking to the original source etc.

Please make sure you do so in the future, thank you.

If you understand the rules explained in this comment reply to this comment with "I understand"

I understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66