WHY EVERY NIGERIAN YOUTH SHOULD CONSIDER BUSINESS

in #business6 years ago

So I was coming back from a meeting yesterday and I ran into my secondary school teacher. He looked older (as expected) but worn out. My heart broke in a million pieces because i left secondary school in 2008 and one would expect that when you meet people like this again they would have gotten better (finicially). I took cover becauuse for some reasons I felt he would be ashamed? Knowing that someone he taught in secondary school was this grown and he was basically still struggling. Maybe I'm over thinking it but I don't know; like how can you have worked for the government (I went to a federal school) for over 10years and there's no single improvement. Like what is even wrong with this country? What is the essence of all the education someone is even struggling for???

This brings me to the conclusion that Nigeria isn't a country where you put all your eggs in one basket especially when that basket belongs to the government. I mean, majority of those making it in the government are mostly into fraudulent activities within the government. In my opinion working for a private body that pays far better is a more preferable option. I know y'all would go ~government jobs have security~. What security exactly am I getting if my life is stagnant after 10years of labour?

This is not meant to be a rant post so I'll be using this to usher you into why I think adding a personal business to your 9-5 is necessary and I'll be taking different business ideas and I'll flesh them up into ways they can thrive. I'll be delving into all sorts of businesses. From low capital to huge capitals, from offline business to online business and from buying and selling to rendering of services. I hope you enjoy this series.

PS: if you have a business in mind but don't know how to go about it? You can drop it here as a comment and I'll be glad to give you my little input
images (11).jpg
IMAGE FROM: GOOGLE

Sort:  

About your secondary school teacher, it's quite unfortunate. I also come acrossy primary school teachers from time to time, it's unfortunate to say that a little has improved in their standards of living.

This is what happens when we are less flexible with our decision making. The smart ones in life know when it's best to quit a particular job for another, or better still start up yours like you said.

It's obvious the Nigerian leaders don't have it's people in mind. The best thing to do is take your destiny in your hands...

Thanks for sharing, have a wonderful Wednesday

Thanks for taking out time to read. Have a fruitful day

I'm glad you are on your niche already Baby! When we have fun doing things,life gets way more better.

A side business for a Nigerian is almost now a necessity. Asides being a Nigerian, if you want to be really rich, you can't depend on one source of income.

I look forward to more of the business tips... Keep soaring dear!

Thank you so much. I hope to deliver as expected

It isnt easy o....
I don't know where we are heading to in this country.....that's why one has to develop him/her self in whatever the person can do properly........
Thank God for this platform cause it is really helping so many people and if things go well, the future is bright.....

The future is indeed bright and I'm happy youths are becoming more aware

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41