Business Update - My Small Company

in #business7 years ago (edited)

As many of you know, I started my own company in October 2016. Steemit actually made it possible for me to move from Norway to Australia. When I was there I got bored and started my own company. Here's an update the company and my life in general

When I got back to Norway, two months ago, I started working with this idea full time.
I help small companies with their social media.
I've got 12 customers now, and it's already more than a full time job.

I love the fact that they are small companies, because it means that I get to know them really, really well. I am pretty much their offsite social media manager.

My main goal with the business was being able to travel and work. And now I'm going to the US for all of June. I'm so excited, because I've never been there before. I would love if you guys could tell me where to go and what to do. Just keep in mind that I'm traveling alone and I'm bringing work with me.

I've rented an office in the heart of Stavanger, my hometown. It's a very cool coworking space where there's a lot of cool people to grab lunch with.

It's a busy life and I work a lot. But I couldn't be more happy about where this company has taken me. I have a lot of freedom, I've got great customers and some interesting collaborations in the making, with cool people.

My motto is still "start before you are ready". And if you have a dream about starting your own company, I would tell you to just do it.

Where should I go in the US? And what to do? Thank you Steemit and all my followers for making this traveling possible. I am so addicted to cryptocurrency now, it's not even funny! :)

Susanne

Sort:  

Congratulations!

That's an awesome achievement that you were able to succeed so quickly and be able to travel, I'm very happy for you.

One place I have visited here in the US that I very much want to return to is the Carlsbad Caverns in New Mexico. I knew about it from childhood, and it is one of the few things in my life that far exceeded all my imagination and expectations. I visited it at age 30, and am now nearing 67 and want to see it again. Go! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you!! :) Those are some nice words.

I just googled that place, because it was mentioned in a comment above. It looks like a magical place.
Thanks for reading and leaving a reply.

Love your spirit. Steem on !

Thank you so much! That's nice to hear!

Awesome to see how you've created an independent business for yourself. I work in social media too so I know how amazing it can be to be able to work from anywhere.
And glad to see that steemit had initially made this possible for you!

Thank you for your kind words. Do you? What kind of services do you offer? That's so cool!
Yes, I can thank Steemit for so much. Introducing me to crypto and also introducing me to so many awesome people. :)

That's awesome!
Yes I run my own digital marketing agency, we do social media marketing / managing of all kinds, but also marketing and consulting in the crypto community.

That's really cool! Best of luck with your company!

Wowza! Conrats on the success, @susanne!

Thank you, my friend! :)

There are many places and things to see in the US. As neutrino asked; what part are you planning to visit. The US is a very very very big country and it would be real easy to be overwhelmed. It really matters what your tastes are. New York City is a great place to start. If you're into natural wonders Like I am. I would suggest the grand canyon or Yellowstone National Park. Of course these suggestions don't even scratch the surface of all the places to see. We live in Roswell NM (home of the aliens and UFOs). Carlsbad Caverns is a major attraction in this part of the world.

Hi! I am going to Maine, Chicago and Arizona (including the Grand Canyon) to meet up with American relatives.
And after that, everything is pretty much open. I will check out Carlsbad Caverns. Thanks for telling me about it.

If you cruise through Roswell NM on your way to or from Carlsbad Caverns, be sure to stop by our store and say hello. "Ancients of Days" rocks fossils and Christian supplies on the corner of Main and Second streets.

That's sweet...

Great update, and good for you!!!

Thank you so much @barrydutton!

You are most welcome sister.

What part of the US are you planning to visit?

I am for sure visiting relatives in Maine, Chicago and Arizona. For the first ten days. And then everthing is pretty open.

If you can make it up to Yosemite in California, I would highly recommend that. And any other place in the Sierra Nevada is beautiful. If you have a chance to make it up to Alaska, I would recommend it but I know that is pretty far out of the way.

This is a great post, glad to have you here. upvoted + following. Good luck with everything.

Aww. Thanks! That's nice to hear. Thank you!

I recommend Seattle and San Francisco. Great places to visit

Seattle and San Francisco is both on my wish list! :) If you could only pick one, where would you go?

I would say San Francisco because there are a variety of things to see and do there. :)

I can't tell you where to do in the US (no experience besides holiday) but I do want to wish you all the best with your business and it's great to read it's doing so well!

Where did you go on holliday then? :)
Thank you, that's nice! :)

East Coast mainly. LA, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Salt Lake, Tuscon, Roswell, San Diego. It was a road trip holiday in 2004. It's a beautiful country, I enjoyed it very much.

That sounds like a lot of fun! Where are you from by the way?

From the Netherlands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83