The Business World Is Not For The Faint Of Heart

in #business7 years ago

When the day is near its end, and you're left with tranquility in your office. That moment is precious. No one around but yourself, thoughts and being surrounded by all the paperwork that's helped you create your own establishment. There have been many stressful sleepless nights, no days off, just to achieve my goals in life. I never was the type that wished for s fancy lifestyle but I was born into a family of immigrants that earned every penny they had and was left to do the same. No hand me downs. No sympathy - all hard work and dedication. I have lost many close best friends in life running an establishment like this, lost communication with many around me; however, I've been able to reflect on myself, my goals and what I really aspire to be. The road is never ending, goals aren't meant to be goals but merely checkpoints. I've loved and I've lost while running this business. It holds the fondest and darkest of memories, like looking at my chair and remembering those days I'd be cuddled in stressful nights, or when I walk down my isles and remember all the drunk fights. Life isn't about finding perfection it's more about finding ideal circumstances and those circumstances come with the good and bad. I could say I'm proud of myself, but that would be a lie since I know I want to achieve far more. Not for the sake of anyone, but to help those around me and to help make a better future for my children. I was thrown a business drowning in 7 figure debt and now just merely 1/10 of that left to pay off. I've learned to maximize my resources and fire those I loved dearly. This line of work isn't for the faint hearted, since you're really on your own. The bright side of it all, is you meet people of all walks of life and become family to them as they to you. Stereotypical Barriers fall down, because you begin to judge based on character rather than instinct, while learning more about yourself through them. It is a lifestyle I chose and a lifestyle I will always enjoy. I'm thankful to my parents and thankful to America for this life. Many don't know how easy we've got it here. Love you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67