You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips For Working From Home: A Survival Guide

in #business7 years ago

I often work from home, even though I have a warehouse and office. I find that working from home for more than a day to be a chore. I mean, one day I can focus on work. More than a day and there are too many distractions. Getting out of the house is the best way for me to re-focus.
I have one friend who is a coder, he goes to Star Bucks ever day. I can't imagine how he focuses. I can work in a coffee shop for creative ideas since I just let my mind flow. But for calculations or other applied work, I need quiet.

Sort:  

Hey Steven, maybe this could be the Parkinson's Law I mentioned in the post? Sometimes when i'm not doing enough things I have time to be distracted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70