Sunday Thoughts: What Tasks Could You Take Away This Week?

in #business5 years ago


As I sit here and plan my week ahead, the list of tasks that I need to complete seems to get longer and longer. Week on week.

We all seem to have ever-expanding "to-do lists"!

So at times like these I think to myself: maybe I need to ask myself a better question... And I came up with this question:

What tasks could I take away this week?
Hmmmm, thinking about what I do in a typical week, I need to consider what tasks I could either: eliminate, automate or outsource/delegate?

Writing down a list of repeated tasks on a piece of paper, I add these three columns with these three titles. And start to allocate tasks between the columns where possible. Already I can see possibilities to free up time.

I recommend you try this for the week ahead. See what tasks you might be able to stop doing altogether or automate (using apps like Zapier and IFTTT) or outsource/delegate.

We can't keep adding more. We need to explore ways to take tasks away.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://businessn2k.com/sunday-thoughts-what-tasks-could-you-take-away-this-week/

Sort:  

Hi @stevelivingston!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.864 which ranks you at #11610 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 11646).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #247.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01