You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is the Reason for that Incompetent Boss

in #business6 years ago

Wow! My dad and I were just talking about this a few days ago. I was telling him about someone at my former company who "climbed the ladder" via charm and deception about his experience and abilities. His situation was slightly different than the Peter Principle, but it's still interesting that today I see this on here!

Sort:  

The charm and deception ladder climbers are even worse, because they know they can't do the job. I have always wondered what they think they will do when they get there, "fudge it"? I believe in "fake it until you make it", but only in cases when I know I can make it. People who charm their way to the top know they can't do it, so they are probably not even happy once they get there because they are always worried that someone will figure out they shouldn't be there in the first place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57