You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got My Business Website Back Up And Running | Need Feedback

in #business6 years ago (edited)

It looks pretty good and you have done well.

I used to own a bicycle shop in the 90's, and did a website for it in 98. We have a totally different business online now - http://www.naturefoods.co.nz

Ok now i'll start making suggestions. From the top down.

1- Ditch the crypto header - I know they are big on Steemit but in the real world very few people use them yet and that reminds people they will have to pay. Just put that in the about section.

2 - Make the Blue Collar logo bigger.

3 - take the blue box off the photo - It could replace the crypto header

4 - use a photo with a clean shiny engine

5 - make the photo gallery static so we can choose how long to look at each photo

Sort:  

Thanks for the valuable insights.

You are the first person to comment on the crypto header. I think most people miss it.

The blue background and the size of the logo are coded into the template I'm using. Trying to figure out a work around. That blue bugged me too.

I have a list of pics to take for the site and a shiny motor is at the top for the header picture.

That is a sick shovel cafe racer. We don't see those here much. Lots of FL shovels around.

I took a look at your health food page. Very organized and to the point. As an American I associate New Zealand as this unspoiled bastion of natural vigor. (Thank the Lord Of The Rings Trilogy for that) This definitely adds credibility to your health food rep. Promote that imagery and ideal as much as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58