You are NOT Confined by the Patterns of the World.

in #business8 years ago

You are Not confined to the Patterns of the World.

We all define our lives through a series of events. Some good, some bad and some simple. However, we don't realize how much potential we really have through our creativity and will power. Similar to blockchain technology, our minds were built for excitement, depression, creativity, ambition, and knowledge. Similar to mining and solving blockchain algorithms, our brain rewards us with sprouts of dopamine which alters our state of mind and it can re-wired in negative or positive ways.


We need to predict OUR future, not THE future.

In 2006, I was working a full time job as a waiter and going to college full time. I was studying political science and a minor in business administration. I predicted that the US economy would crash in the near future. Me and a friend were walking around my apartment complex, having a conversation about the outcome of America and where will it be in 10 years. He said to me "It doesn't matter where America will be in 10 years, where do you want to be at that time?"

As young and naive as I was, I found it a bit ridiculous what he was saying to me and I told him, "It doesn't matter, we are all fucked and there is no turning around." He then replied, "We may be all fucked, but you define your future. Your future is in your hands, what you do with your hands is your choice. How will you get there?" I didn't fully understand what he meant by that, until he then he added, "You are NOT confined to the Patterns of the world." As soon as he made that statement, his phone rang and he walked away. I stood there very still, pondering what he just said. And then it hit me, and the timing for a self premonition was impeccable. There I was, lost and filled with excitement, it didn't matter where the world was going, the question was, where am I going? And to answer that question, I had to go to Bangalore, India.

Bangalore, India

In 2008 I went to India for self actualization, to learn about the Karma and embrace cultural differences. Just kidding, I went there to get a degree because it was cheaper, although, I did discover that throughout my experience in India. I quit my job in the states, told my folks I was going to India to study Medicine which I ended up becoming a Nurse instead. I was fully funded to get a Bachelors science of Nursing degree, which I completed in 2013. I met people all around the world, people working ons startups, people that were outsourcing and people that were just traveling. I partied and travelled with random expats from Germany, Australia, France, Russia, Spain, America and more. I met very successful Indians that started their company in India and I watched some of their businesses fail.

Here's some pictures

While I lived there, I picked up a little bit of the the local language language which is Kannada. I started a small organization called B3 (Ballin' Bangalore Beer Pong) where I would conduct beer pong tournaments in various bars and venues 'google it'. I also got to engaged in many startups that friends started there. I got to see how the sausage was made for a lot of startup companies. If it wasn't for India, I wouldn't have discovered that I wanted to be an entrepreneur, especially in the tech industry.

Defining your Future

In 2013, I came back to the US to take my boards to become an RN for the State of Texas. It took me 2 years and in the mean time I worked at Pizza Hut and a Sales Job at Blinds.com. By the end of 2015, I passed my boards and I am now currently an RN. 10 years later, I realized I predicted my future and I have succeeded. While I was in India, I read about Bitcoin and realized that I wanted to invest in it. However, I had very little capital and everyone kept telling me it was too late, they were wrong, because we all know what happened in October 2013.

My real life starts now.

I am now 29 years old, with a full time job and I only work 3 - 4 days a week. I came up with a plan to create an App that integrates blockchain technology and I am very excited to see where my future will be in 10 years. It's not about everyone else's future, it's about yours. So to predict your country's future, you need to predict yours first. In order to do that, you have to Jump. Make a solid plan, take a leap of faith and JUMP! We are so caught up with what is going on around us, what is happening with media and so involved with other peoples lives. We become comfortable and forget we have a purpose that needs to be discovered. We need to get out of our comfort zone and focus on ourselves and create solutions and milestones. I am not confined to the patterns of the world, I am merely a spec in this universe that barely churns an economic and financial system. However, I move mountains when I predict my future and mold them into the shape I define with my hands.

Sort:  

Had debates about this and concluded that the only thing (or person) stopping you from doing those different/ground breaking things is yourself. To change things you have to change things - its in your power to do it.

I couldn't agree more, we need to break free from the social stigma and define what is it that we truly want. Life isn't a gamble, it's Trial and Error.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51