Why you should sign up for MIT's Fintech program

in #business8 years ago (edited)

Why am I here?

Ask yourself, why are we really involved in blockchain technology? Why are we putting money into a brand new concept and why is it working for us? I am here to be part of the blockchain revolution. I want to learn more about blockchain and learn how to integrate its technology with my own business or future companies. I am currently an RN and will begin digging into courses such as Healthcare Informatics sometime next year. My end goal is to create solutions to make medical records more secure between physicians and nurses, hospital to hospital, and hospital to patients via a fastened network. I am currently looking to fund myself for the FinTech course and Masters Nursing Informatics.

What is FinTech?

FinTech is a 12 week MIT course that emphasizes finance, blockchain technology and disrupting the current incumbent financial system. FinTech is a revolutionary program that will give you skills to innovate old technology and integrate blockchain technology. During the course you will create a venture business plan with a group of 12. You will then present your solution throughout your course. You will also learn and understand the commerce mechanics with finance, payment gateways, blockchain and trading. The program is currently $2300 - $2500 depending the payment structure you choose. The next session starts September 5th, 2016 and there are 2500 seats available; there is no need for prerequisite and anyone can join. There is also a graduates program for those that are trying to make career choices at an early start.

Why should you be involved?

With the rise of blockchain technology, more and more companies are adapting to its network. There is still a lot to learn about blockchain technology, and it is important for people like you and I to be more involved and be ahead of the game. In return of completing the course, MIT is offering a certificate that will have a powerful impact on your future career.

Please help me reach my goals!

I recently registered for the 12 week course. It's $2500 in 3 payments or $2300 if you pay in full. I am currently researching ways to fund myself for this course, I hope this article will inspire you to join and donate to my cause! Thank you everyone and have a productive day!

Sort:  

Steemit definitely has the potential to crowd fund projects that benefit humanity , very exciting possibilities. Good luck with your goals and I hope you are successful in the future working to help integrate blockchain and healthcare.

I think blockchain technology can be applied to almost anything. Medical records, Postal services, and even receipts. I think we are the early stages of this technology and we should dig deeper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52