Self employed accountability and misadventures blog

in #business3 years ago

I am not really sure what the purpose of this blog will be. I operate a small retail store, unfortunately it seems as though I am having issues with self motivation. I spend too much time browsing the web when I should be working, in fact I should be working right now but I am writing this instead. It could be a combination of stress and depression. When you are tired and unmotivated, it’s difficult to get out of bed, let alone run a business.

I thought I would be better at running a business. I am the person at work that is always striving to make things more efficient and higher quality. I put in 100% effort when working for someone else, but apparently without accountability I can’t seem to put forth the same effort running my own business.

Reading about me being accountable for myself will probably be pretty boring to other people, so I will probably write about other things as well about starting and running the business, other ways of making money “side jobs” / “beer money”, ways to save money, etc.

The goal today is to put down the phone and spend the rest of the day cleaning and organizing as these things have fallen way behind.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68