Business English - Acknowledging Comments Without Agreement

in #business6 years ago (edited)

silhouette-2480321_960_720.png

When you are trying to defuse anger it may take a little bit of time based on your personality type. You can practice these and work with them to calm down another person.

(Particularly Useful to Defuse Anger)
• I can see you feel strongly about this. I did not know you felt that way.
• I see. Tell me more.
• What else concerns you?
• The point you made about ___ hits home.
• I don’t blame you for being upset about...
• I hate it when that happens to me too!
• I get angry too when...
• I appreciate you sharing your experience. What else do I need to know? • That may be.
• I might feel that way if I was in your shoes.
• That’s an interesting perspective.
• I did not realize that you felt that way.
• I had not considered that perspective.
• I understand your ideas, and I see it another way.

That's it! I will have some more next week. Be sure to go to more other posts.

Sort:  

@screenwriterml really good postings and quite useful for me
@screenwriterml 👍👍👍👏👏👏

Glad I cloud help.

I wait for your next posting @screenwriterml

@screenwriterml May you succeed always

I wait for your next posting @screenwriterml

@screenwriterml May you succeed always

really good post @screenwriterml 👍👍👍

@screenwriterml 👌👌👌👌👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71