My Journey, 21, Moved Country & Trying To Succeed! PT4 - Viva La France

in #business8 years ago (edited)

Hello all! hope your well!

Todays little section will compose of my plans and how intend funding my big ideas! So just to pick up from previously we had just arrived in France, moved in, all is well. As the trip over had cost us a fair amount I did take around a month to chill, collect my ideas and set a plan for my business idea. Finally coming up with a name which is a play of three languages, 'Classique Autowerks', The 'Classique' being french where It was based, 'Auto' from the UK and finally 'werks' which is German motorsport word which inclines to the company being about German cars mainly.

Here is the original design:

Again the shape and design of the logo present a classic automotive feel and look. With a quick few days on various social networks putting up pages and setting up systems, (very simple ones mind you) just to keep track of customer base and orders etc made up on XL spreadsheets, I secured a website domain for the future it was ready to go! I had a look on the site I had found and quite quickly found a number of items that would work well. I decided to go for a near by item that was available and collected a BBS kit for a mk1 golf and a few spare bits for a good priceand using the money left from car sales etc, got it back, stripped it and sanded. With paint and a little work it looked 100x better and ready for sale.

So up it went and I shared to a few Facebook pages I know of and soon enough was receiving emails and messages about the kit. Within a few hours I had a sale arranged and with a simple search online (using my previous notes) the shipping was cheap enough to the UK and got the deal done, a few more pennies in the kitty!

Furthermore, the second piece had sold not even a week later, the pages were growing nicely just from posting my findings and some pictures of my and others nice cars with credits of course! I even had some messages from people is the US asking for parts, the issue was the shipping. I hadn't looked into US shipments and trying to find a company to ship from France to US was even harder. Sadly I couldn't go through with a deal for a BMW E30 body kit to the States because it was too expensive to ship! More recently I have found ways of shipping to America, so with a bit of research I think anything is possible!

I've also got a growing contacts list both people looking to sell and buy parts so its all starting to come together, Dont get me wrong its taken a lot of work to get to where it is now but slowly buy buying, selling then buying and building a base Ive now done a few sales, very few but hey, as its a passion its not to difficult!

I hope to open up a few different areas and further my contacts but that requires more money so that's where I looked into other methods to get some bank. I actually got invited to a network marketing conference which was the people starting their company into Europe, possibly a good chance I thought had a good team and could see a chance within this too...

The tables turn?

Catch up next time for what happened next.....

Samuel Cole

P.S next time will get into juice as Bitcoin will be coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65