You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Quit My Job || The Importance Of Self-Esteem And Why We Need To Know Our Own Value [A True Story]

in #business7 years ago

Oh Man it reminds me a theory Will Vs Skill which i read in psychology book. I do agree

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent. Know your value!

Man is the incharge of his/her own will. He needs to put things in a balance. She seems a very courageous lady who remained very decisive and dominated his boss like an impressive person.
In Holy Quran it is mention

It is you only, who can is the responsible of your fate

In this regard i can remember another great Quote

“The truth is, unless you let go, unless you forgive yourself, unless you forgive the situation, unless you realize that the situation is over, you cannot move forward.”

Great Job, I am following you since yesterday and I REALLY appreciate your write up @surfermarly
Keep writing such worth reading Articles

Stay Blessed :)

Sort:  

What an inspiring comment, thank you! Great addings here.
Probably these big life decisions are pushed by emotions but then based on rational arguments. The simple fact that we feel uncomfortable shouldn't be the only reason for us to quit something. Big changes require solid arguments. My formula is: think - feel - act (in this order) :-)

Again, thanks for stopping by I appreciated your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44