Thoughts for 2018 (2): Values

in #business7 years ago

My next topic is...
Values.

As we experience life, we come to an understanding that independent of factors, and dynamics, there is one relationship that never really fails: the relationship between us and our values.

Or at least, this was the case up until modern society. Values have shifted and lost their worth. But it's not too late to win them back. It's a fight worth having. A fight with ourselves.

We need values to sustain our foundation as human beings. There are many cracks in that foundation, and if we don't glue them, it will all crumble and fall.
On us. On all of us.

It has already started. And I don't know about you, but I like to watch myself in a mirror and accept myself as I am. I had practice, many years of ballet, I know.

But hey, patience and consistency never failed on me. So I'll let you borrow these two values and use them.
Wisely.
Oh, and family.
That's another value you can use.
Be grateful to be alive and honour that moment when two people were connected to each other.

You know the rest...

Sort:  

Have a great year!

Thanks, @mikej. You too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56