You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips For Working From Home: A Survival Guide

in #business7 years ago

I gotta say... I absolutely agree with all of these, and don't do any of them!

In fact, I even recently moved my desk back out to the room next to my lounge, as it's a bit more spacious and has a better view out the window behind my monitors (rather than staring at a wall when I need to think)

2018-01-29 08.40.06.jpg

I think over the past year the one I've come to realise is most important is scheduling social time. Way too often I find myself thinking "Ugh, I really want to get this done by tomorrow.. I can see my friends another time".. and even cancelling last minute, or not attending events I've RSVP'ed for.

When you work for yourself, from home, there's a huge risk of becoming a hermit, so scheduling time for seeing friends, and just getting away from work, is so important. (Plus, you can still do most of your business stuff from your phone heh)

Also, you forgot one:

6. Dogs in the office are amazing

Sort:  

Ross, thanks for taking the time to write such an awesome comment. I totally agree with you! Becoming a hermit makes me miserable and happens all too often.
Dogs. Now dogs are key. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29