You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Implementing Direct Deposit into your payroll

in #business6 years ago

Banking in North America is so broken.

You want to hand an 18 year old born in the year 2000 a paper cheque

I got my first job in 2000, at the age of 18, and they paid direct into my bank account.

Have run 4 businesses and worked for 4-5 other employers since then and received cheques maybe.... 5 times?

The problem businesses face with direct deposit is that they only consider large companies like ADP or TelPay. These companies will take care of as much or as little as you like but it adds a monthly fee to your business that is difficult to reduce. I suggest going with a cloud based accounting software with features that you only pay for when you use them.

Say what? Our banks have this available as a default option in Internet banking... unlimited transaction accounts start from like $5/mo, and you can just upload a spreadsheet with the payee's information in it.

I find it mind-boggling how far behind the US is on this stuff (and I know you're in Canada).

I was working with a US manufacturer a while back for one of my products and when I asked for their account details so I could wire their payment, they acted like I was asking for the pin number on their credit card...

Wait, I just remembered - they don't have pins on their credit cards yet yet either lol

Sort:  

Anything that is Government regulated is usually broken and a way to hose money from us regular folk. Death to the regulated!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41