You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Grassroots STEEM Business Effort: 1,085 STEEM Earned From 3 Sales In Just 4 Days + Shop Tiffany Sterling Silver, Ray-Ban, Beer Steins & More For CRYPTO - All Personally Salvaged!

in #business5 years ago

I really like this initiative,

But then i noticed this in your feed:

Screenshot 20200209 at 11.47.09.png

I hate being reminded of the lack of correlation between effort and reward.

You should set up a shop with Steem payments!

Sort:  

I have no clue how to set up a shop like that, but if demand calls for it over time, I'll assume that to be the next step. As for the feed there, it's ok. I got the Legos for free, so I'm a Leg' ahead offline.

It is possible to accept Steem payments via woocommerce on a WP blog.

https://wordpress.org/plugins/woo-steem-payment-method/

Very useful. That'll be the trick when it's time. Thanks.

Yes, I've tested it, and it works perfectly! <3 Not that hard to set up either :-)

Oh really, on your own blog?

I don't think I know anyone whose used it to integrate!

Not on my blog, but on a webshop I was building a while ago :-) I lost motivation to actually launch it, but maybe I will. I got STEEM payments to work, but as I wanted to dropship the products I had some other challenges that came with adding crypto payments which is why I didn't launch it in the end. For non-dropshop-like shops it works perfect though :-)

Thanks. It's something I should consider, especially since the site has a lot of room to grow and I could help drive a part of that. I'll see how things catch on first with my brute force method on posts and then step up my game if there's enough interest. Appreciate you following along and the support.

This is incredible. I think this would be amazing to have your business built out onto the Leoshop as well.

You would be the first person to use the shop for physical goods, I think it would be an incredible proof of use case and I would absolutely market the hell out of your product offerings.

There is more info about the shop on https://Steemleo.com/shop. But if I can help you get this all up and running, don’t hesitate to reach out to me on discord: khaleelkazi#9256

p.s. thanks for the shout @pennsif!

Posted via Steemleo

I will look out for more sales updates...

Certainly, especially with #leoshop which is now a place for tangible products.

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67