You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 19. Sun Tzu and The Art of Winning - Business Bits - 30 Days Challenge

in #business8 years ago

In my Buddhist practice the art of war is not losing my awareness and equanimity. Sun Tzu points to these qualities often in the spiritual battle field I use his tactics, metta makes an awesome shield, loving kindness used with wisdom is a powerful tool too!

Sort:  

Happy to find another Buddhist devotee here, in Steemit. There are many similarities between Sun Tzu and Buddha's message (but also many differences, that should be noted too). I try to take from every person I encounter the best of him / her. And the best part of Sun Tzu - at least for me - is this one: winning without even engaging in battle, without creating even more destructive karma.

Not engaging, that is for me, movement without movement....hehe ... nice to meet a fellow wayfarer. In early Buddhism not killing meant, do not kill for attainments, as in ritual, war, and murder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30