How I Make +$150k/Month Working Just 30 Hours Per Week (Or Less)! 5 Success Tips For Business Owners

in #business5 years ago

What's up you guys Don Allen here and in this post I'm going to share with you five simple business tips Whatever you want to call them that I've used and I've kind of developed over the last couple of years in my business to be able to go through and make over a hundred fifty thousand dollars a month pretty Consistently while working just thirty hours or even sometimes less than that each week now Let's just break this down really quick and talk about kind of the end goal of like why why I've even sharing this with you people And that's because when I was growing up, I had a relative actually had an uncle who he was a complete workaholic He works all the time made really really good money. But the thing is is he was never with his family He was never on family vacations. He was never around and so It like it really didn't really mean anything. That was making so much money, right? So I always saw that as a kid and growing up and I was like, hey, I want to be able to be successful I want to be able to make some good money.
. I want to have a fun time. I want to be able to enjoy my life And so I've gone through and obviously I've learned a lot of these hacks from different mentors of mine I'll kind of like credit each person that I've learned these different things from and I've just developed a little system over the last couple of years of going through and building my business This worked extremely well for me and you're able to cut out just a lot of the crap in your life of you know Kind of like the mindset as you work a typical 40-hour work week Right, or if you're an entrepreneur, you have to work 80 100 hours a week because it's just so much harder There's so much stuff going on Well guys actually like that might be the case for a little bit But when you get these five tips these five core principles down you can actually cut out a lot just the garbage the mumbo jumbo the stuff that really doesn't matter and simplify your life while making more money and focusing on the core things in your business that are gonna actually Scale up your business and actually make you the most money. so let's start out with number one key, number 105 and that is going through in batching your time Now one thing that I did probably four or five years ago when I was completely unsuccessful, and I didn't really have anything going on Is I would go through and I would check my email like every 30 minutes and I would just keep that email tab open and then did like the new Notification would come up and I go check it and the same thing with Facebook notification They get a little like 3 or in the red circle up in the top right-hand corner something like that and I go check like all the new notifications I check everything that's going on and What I realized is I was wasting so much time now I learned this from this technique from to my mentors one was Tim Foster, in the 4-hour workweek He talks a lot about batching your time, right? So like instead of checking your email every hour or every 30 minutes because if you ever heard of the term task switching ok So your focus on one thing and then you got to go and focus on a completely different idea or activity that actually takes a lot of brainpower and a lot of energy to be focusing on one thing and to get distracted and focus on something else, right so What he talks about is checking your email just one or two times per day now I had another mentor who he would go through and he would check his email just one time per day and he was a bit Of a workaholic, but he would check it at just 2 a.m.

Every single morning So he'd go work the whole day and then once he was done working at 2 a.m He'd go through check his email And that was just the one time because look guys sometimes like I Monday morning, I'll typically get to my email and I'll have over 150 unread emails but a lot of that is just kind of like spam marketing messages or just stuff that like I don't really need to go through and be seen every single instance as soon as they come in And so I'm able to go through and clear through that in about 15 to 20 minutes by just batching my time So with that said I want you to kind of take back take a step back and look at the other things not just email we're having Facebook messages or facebook notifications different things like But what else in your life, do you kind of like check and just jump into? without really really any reason right you just jump in there and it just wastes a lot of time and take a step back write those things down on a piece of paper and then get a schedule where you're maybe only checking them just one time per day or one time per week and Just eliminate a lot of that waste of time that you might be spending during your work week All right guys, so number two.

This one is huge. This one is probably the number one biggest key factor to success and that is completely zoning out and so what I mean by that is when you're gonna go in and you're gonna work, Go and put your air your phone on airplane mode Exit out of slack if you guys have slack for your business for like the little messaging notifications Exit out of Gmail X out of Facebook X out of everything and if you're working on something online, for example I work on a lot of stuff online is all go make it fullscreen and I just completely zone out Nobody can get ahold of me Okay and if there's somebody like my wife if I know she might be like texting me or messaging me or something like that and Might be worried. If I don't respond. I just tell her right before you know, hey, I'm going under that's what I tell I'm like, hey, I'm going under just let you know I'll be I'll be under for the next couple of hours okay, and with that, I'm Able to get so much done Because like I was talking about the task switching of focusing on one thing and they jump into another thing I don't have any of that task switching right like I go in I get so much stuff done and a lot of times I can get as much done in three to four hours as most people do in two to three days just because I'm a Hundred percent focus.

I work at home a hundred percent by myself there. So there's no distractions. There's nothing else going on and so if I eliminate all those outside distractions It just makes everything so much easier. And another thing I do with this is a lot of times I'm a I'm an early morning person. Lots of people are you know, you might be a night owl But I'll get up typically around in the morning And sometimes I'll go straight to the gym just because I like to get you know work out first thing the morning But a lot of times I'm not really like, you know, my body stopped fully up yet and so I'm just like You know what said? I'm just gonna go and I'm gonna start working and so a lot of times I'll be working from like to and I have no distractions no one else on my team is up or working or doing anything and Nobody else as far as customer service is reaching out yet And so I'm able to get so much done in those first three hours of the day So from to I can get more done in that amount of time as most people can get done in an entire day So by the time I'm starting my day I've already got so much quality Content done so much this quality work done and out the door.

So just going through and completely zoning out That is a key number two right there All right, guys so number three this actually kind of goes along the lines with number two have completely Zoning out and that's making sure you plan your day Every single day before it happens and plan your week every single week before it happens. So every Sunday night this is funny because when my wife and I were dating I Called her and I don't know why say this I'm a total idiot But I called her up one day to ask her out on a date knows It's like hey, I'm just planning my week like a total nerd, right? I was like, I'm just playing my week and I want to see if you're available on Thursday and I can't remember exactly what I said, but she still makes fun of me to this day and it's total nerd thing to do, but I Every single week like for the last I don't know how many years probably like 10 years.

I plan every single week Sunday night and so I can kind of like, you know, see what's going on I see all my appointments everything that I've got scheduled and Then I just write down the top like 10 things that I wanted to do And then the two to three most important things that like I need him go through and make happen Okay, so then by the end of the week I can look back at that week and see. Okay, did I get everything done or? What did I not get done? Why did I not get it done? And at the end of every single day before you shut off at the end of the day and just like, you know Go hang out with your family or friends or whatever.

You're doing go through Write down everything you need to do the next day write down the most Important things that you need to go through and make happen that next day so as soon as you wake up in the morning as soon as you jump into work, You don't have to spend any time thinking about What am I doing? Like what do I really need to do? You've already got that list down and you're able to go boom boom boom boom and so when you go through and you zone out for three or four hours You're not spending like 30 minutes to an hour Wondering what you're gonna do but able just to jump to things and get it done super quick now I learned this one from a mentor of mine who is now passed on his name's Earl Nightingale so I would listen to his he's got a little audio program called lead the field and I used to listen that every single day in the car Driving to school back in college and I I morse most recently been like listening to it again, just because it's so good.

I highly recommend if you guys have not heard of that Earl Nightingale lead the field, it's super good and he talks about How way back in the day some big business owner paid? $25,000 for the specific technique of going through and Writing down the most important thing you need to do to accomplish the next day to push your business forward Okay, and and that that single idea he paid his consultant whoever he was working with at a time $25,000 which back at that time. I mean, I was like a hundred years ago in this example because Earl Nightingale is long gone I mean, I was probably worth like a hundred grand today. So anyway guys that is huge going through and planning your day planning your week making sure you've got a Specific checklist of to do's and things that you know that you need to make happen and then just focus on those until they're done And then if you like get to one task and you can't like there's something that's keeping you from completing it Maybe you're waiting on somebody else Okay do as much as you can and then once you have as much you can done Then you can move on to the next task.

Okay, so you're not bounced around jumping task switching doing all that crazy stuff Alright, so this one guys number four This is one that I personally just because that story I shared with you at the very beginning of the video with with my uncle in the past and growing up and this is what I've like actually had to really Learn and refine over the last 18 months two years. I've been married for about two and a half years now And before I was married, I would go through and I was kind of like that typical entrepreneur that you know You always heard about like who's working So late was waking up early working and honestly because I didn't have a lot big social life and it didn't really matter So like if I worked late in the evening didn't really matter if it worked on evenings all that stuff But then once I got married it was a little bit harder because you know my wife she would come home from work And she like want to spend time with me and all that and like I would be like, oh well I got to work and I just had this mindset that like, oh, I always had to be working right and so even like if I I stopped working I Was still like if I there was like kind of a dull moment not not a dull moment But like if there wasn't something going on like it was a commercial on TV show or watching or whatever I checked my email and I'd hit refresh on the email or something like that and If I saw something that was like bad news or something ii came up I'd either like want to jump on it right away or it would completely change my mood for the rest of the night, right? so number four guys This is key to be having just like more of a quality life with spending time with your family and friends That is completely just shutting off When it's time to shut off like leave work at work and leave home and in family and personal stuff at home, right? So with that said once you're done working, like maybe you've got a Monday through Friday schedule Okay Once you're done on Friday and guys You can make all the excuses you want that I'm an entrepreneur and I got to work seven days a week or whatever If you just get the mindset that I'm gonna be working on Monday through Friday and you're gonna get everything you need to get done During that time.

You can just have Saturday and Sunday completely off So now and it's taken I'm not saying this is an overnight success It's taking a long time and I've even still work on it day in and day out But Saturday and Sunday, I don't check my emails. I don't check my facebook sometimes I'll check my facebook ad just to make sure that I'm not blowing a ton of money right and sometimes I'll check how much money I'm making each day because that's just kind of fun, right but As far as work goes as far as customer support as far as problems go anything that comes up anything that arises It can wait till Monday, right? So if you're spending time with your family with your friends be there be present Okay a good time then that same thing goes not only for weekends But the end of the day like if you finish working at 5 p.m.

Or 6 p.m. Or p.m. Whatever time Just completely shut off at the dinner table be at the dinner table If you're gonna go out just go out and have fun. Just just completely shut off all work stuff and just focus on having fun being in the moment being Present with your friends your family with whoever you're with and I promise you you're gonna have a lot happier more fulfilled more engaged life Okay guys so number five here and I hope you guys have enjoyed the first four and hopefully that you guys kind of maybe taken Notes or something like that to start to implement these into your life because I promise you guys these will make a huge difference They've made a massive difference in my life and number five is engaging in leveraged Activities. Okay. Now let me explain that because you're probably like what the heck does that even mean, right? So about two two and a half years ago before I like actually started really making money Like I was making a little bit of money But it was nothing nothing to even like tell anybody about right What I was doing was I was I was focusing a little bit of my efforts on like online marketing stuff But then I was focusing on okay I would go in and I like sit down with like a Client and I do my sales pitch on what I've got and I would just be jumping around all these different clients here So I live in Utah so I've been going and visiting all these different clients and Sometimes it would I mean it would take up so much time sometimes I had to drive an hour to their office an hour back home and sometimes only be there for 20 to 30 minutes and so right there that's like two and a half hours and Then I had some clients man or potential clients I guess That I was going through and I was going through the whole sales process and everything and it would take like six to eight months to close the deal and they'd be leading me on like they're so interested and then in like the last hour, they'd be like Ah, no, we're good.

So I spent like six months with them and Then it was just like complete waste of time in the sense because like I I wasn't closing the deal I wasn't making any money from it right then I even had some people were like Contracts were signed And they they're just like they blew it off and were like, oh well We're not really actually gonna do it and we're not gonna pay you and we're not gonna do anything and it's like I've already done so much work for them and so once I kind of like started to focus on what really worked in leveraged activities So what I'm talking about leverage activities making this YouTube video right here. This is a leveraged activity I spend 15-20 minutes shooting the video maybe 30 minutes editing and getting to upload and all that stuff And then has a possibility of to have being viewed by hundreds or even thousands of people right? And so thousands of people can see this exact message Which is super powerful or I go through and I send out an email to my email list And I'm able to get in touch with Thousands and tens of thousands of people as opposed to going through and every single day like going into somebody's office Which I get it I know there's gonna be some people on there like well that's like in person need an e belly and belly all that stuff is Like way better than setting off an email and I get at nine hundred percent agree.

However, There's some leverage activities that you can go through and do to simplify your life Okay And once I kind of started learning that as far as like the leverage activities And techniques where I'll go through and I'll do a webinar and I'll have a few hundred people on that webinar Okay, and I do that just once a week as opposed to going through And doing one on one 20-minute 30-minute demos, okay I'm able to go through and get 300 in essence custom presentations of our products our services out to like you know a few hundred people as opposed to like I Would never even able have the amount of time in a week to be able to go through and do three hundred Presentations and sales demos, right? So Going through and focusing on the abuse of this content that one can be leveraged for a lot of people and things like a video or You know getting ranked on on Google that not only is gonna benefit me today or our company our business but it's gonna benefit a long-term like six months a year two years from now, right so Focused on those levers activities and I remember once it kind of started getting this stuff down it was hard I like in the very beginning that's about two years ago because I started making some money with webinars But I was only making like ten fifteen maybe twenty thousand dollars a month, which was great.

But obviously you've got business expenses So that's not all a hundred percent profit, right? And I remember I had people that would you know say hey I've got this contact here I've got this referral there or you should meet with this person in this city or whatever And so they'd be referring me all this business But in my experience like going in and am I just because I wasn't good at in-person sales Presentation that it could be very well the case which I'm sure probably not that great but I just knew that that hadn't really worked out well for me and it wasn't very scalable or Leverage time spent. Okay. So now The core things I focus on in my business is every single week. I make sure that I'm gonna do a live webinar Okay, cuz I can get a few hundred people on that sales presentation. It's it's great ROI for business It's able to expose a lot more people to our products or services letting know-how that we can help them.

I Second thing is I make sure I go through them consistently shooting YouTube videos because that's something that week I can you know help teach a lot more people People are able to go through and get indoctrinated on our content And then I also make sure that I'm I'm emailing out my email list, right? So I'm educating them I'm informing them on new updates new things that Things that I can help them out with or different products or promos or offers different things like that because this way I Mean those are very basic simple things. And obviously there's a lot of other things that that I need to do in our business But focusing on those core things Consistently has helped the business grow and focusing on those leverage efforts and leverage activities that we've got going on Okay guys, so just a quick recap of the five tips of what has helped me go through and consistently make over $150,000 per month and Working less than 30 hours per week.

Sometimes I just completely take Friday's off Not too often, but when I do and when I'm going to go through and have a little family vacation But that is going through and batching your time Okay, don't go spend too much time on things that you don't really need to spend that time on okay Number two is zoning out shutting everything down shutting all notifications out and in focusing a hundred percent on What you need to focus on number three is planning your day and your week Before happens so they at the start of your day before you go through and zone out You know exactly what you need to go through make happen.

You've got the checklist down You can go cross things off because once you cross things off It really feels good to cross those things off and you're able to go through and make those things happen Number four go through and completely shut off when you are not working. Don't be checking your phone Don't be checking other things. Enjoy your week and enjoy your evenings enjoy your time with your family and your friends and and don't just be that annoying person that nobody really wants to be around because They're always just focused on work and business and it's just like it's just not fun All right And then number five focus on the leverage activities. Think about what you can do in your business that are leverage activities now You know a lot of a lot of people I work with our real estate agents real estate brokers and you know when you talk about leverage activities That's a great thing about Facebook ads and lead generation.

Is that Facebook ads is a leveraged activity Right like you go create the ad once you put money behind it And then Facebook, they're showing it to all these different people and then you've got the landing page You got the email the text marking follow-up all this stuff in place that is leveraged activity because that is all done through technology It's all done on autopilot. So you're not having to go through and spending all this time doing cold calls So in all this time door-knocking spent all his time doing all these other prospecting methods that you know They might work a little bit, but you're really trading time for dollars, right? So It's it's not the best method out there So anyway guys hopefully these five different tips and hacks that I've really found be super successful in my life have helped you guys once again If you guys think it would be helpful to Kind of see my daily schedule my activities everything that I do on a daily basis Go ahead give this video a thumbs up.

Also if you guys just found it helpful I'd also appreciate a good thumbs because it allows more people to kind of get these tips and be exposed to this and see like what's worked for me and hopefully you can go through and work for you and then also drop a comment down below and I will share with you my my daily schedule of kind of like what I do pretty much every single day I eat a lot of times the same exact things every single day. So I don't even have to think about it, right So I'm not thinking about like, oh, where am I going to go to lunch today? Because that takes brainpower that takes energy or what what am I like gonna make or cook or whatever? I literally eat like the same four to five things every single day then it just makes it super simple when it goes when it comes time to eat and when it comes time to go into the Grocery store so simplify so much and anyway buddies, hopefully these tips and everything was helpful ,if so hope for more.

As found on Youtube

For more info click here

For more info click here

Sort:  

Congratulations @ready4them! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90