You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting a business going on Steem: 100 Steem Business Plan Competition!

in #business6 years ago

@aggroed,

Capital Formation is one of the great missing links on the blockchain and good for you for identifying it.

I have a business idea (that could have near instant, and dramatic, results for the blockchain as a whole)... in addition to a general Capital Formation Model designed for the realities of the blockchain (I spent 20 years in structured finance and ran two hedge funds, one of them a currency-trading fund).

That said, I would not even entertain the idea of publishing my plans in public and I think many other serious-minded business people would have similar misgivings. Perhaps an alternative submission route via email?

There are lots of big-talking dreamers on the blockchain and I could be one. I understand you're mates with @cryptogee. So am I. If your interested, contact him for a reference.

In any event, good initiative. This is the kind of realistic, real-world thinking we need. Ideology doesn't pay the rent.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78