Sort:  

What I always seem to not do well is to highlight the fact that all of the lessons have already been learned on other social networking sites, we can easily without any doubt say that Fbook and Twitter were where we saw the bulk of the changes on both sides of the screen.

Basically, what I am trying to highlight is the fact that none of us have to reinvent the wheel, it has already been done, especially when it comes to using social networks as business platforms.
No matter what that business may be, all the branches have been on social networks before and experinemted with various approaches and marketing "tricks" and the ones that worked, worked, the ones that failed, well, they failed.

Human nature hasn't changed, nor has the idea of a social network, so lets not make the same mistakes people made in the past when social networks were just infants.

We here have that opportunity and not to even go down the road of "available names", that is just a gold mine!

I won't even try to talk about that, because I can see what may happen if some vultures smell that prey.

I hear what you are saying.

In giving this more thought with a fresher brain today, I think this IS my business account, and I need to consider if I have anything to offer personally to warrant a personal account.

I have been thinking about writing some more personal posts. I did this some early on, but found better success with writing tutorials.

I think this is probably something that I will do.

Not being among the vultures you speak of sure makes us vulnerable, doesn't it?

I'd be lying if I didn't enjoy the rewards that Steemit has to offer. However, I'm equally here for the writing. Writing is like blood-letting for me, and if no one ever paid me a dime or read another word, I would still have to do it.

I think if we non-vulture types so our part, then Steemit will self-police, self-regulate, and self-cull the riff raff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56