You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem offers a new paradigm for responding to layoffs in the IT industry

in #business6 years ago

This is great. I've not been separated from an organization recently, but I am interested in the "entrepreneurial paradigm" you make note of. I am also interested very much in collaborative and autonomous structures to replace hierarchy.
I've been mulling over activity like this (crowdsourcing skill, crowd-allocation?) as part of an exercise in brainstorming what a transition from your typical business configuration to independent, distributed work might look like.
Thanks for the first iteration of a helpful framework!

Also, I'm disappointed about missing your holocracy and sociocracy posts. I'll be interested to read them. I've recently been reading about companies that have replaced hierarchy successfully. It's not always easy, or done well, but it is an interesting topic.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! I only scratched the surface in my articles on holacracy and sociocracy. I need to learn much more about them, but I think the concepts hold great potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43