You can now become my Patron

in #business7 years ago (edited)

I've done it! I have created my very own Patreon page!

Patreon

It seemed like quite a scary and weird thing to do (and it still feels kinda weird), but it is done. I was inspired by a blogger I followed and finally figured "Why the heck not?".

I thought to myself ""Do I not enjoy blogging? Do I not wish I could do this full-time?Do I not want to continue improving myself, and do I not want to work towards owning a big-ass food/recipe website?".

I do enjoy these things and I do wish and want that. So why not leave it up to the good people who follow me to decide if/how much they appreciate me? Steemit obviously is part of that. Have I told you lately how much I appreciate all of my supporters here? Because I certainly do!

However, as we all know, Steemit has its flaws too and I just wanted to take that next step in making this more serious for myself. Patreon allows a supporter to decide how much they want to contribute to me, instead of it being dependant on a certain amount of power and the current weight of that power. It's just more simple that way.

I've added some benefits to being a patron, which are mainly based on some promotion for my patrons. In that regard, I guess my blog here will show you how well (or not) I'm doing with my Patreon page. My biggest reader base is here, so most mentions will be done here. The bigger patrons will earn a spot in my signature, but I promise I won't go overboard with this. After all, I have a proper blog appearance to think about. If I need a spot for mentions, another part of my signature will have to go.

I'm not counting on any pledges anyway, but I'd be very happy to be proven wrong in that regard, obviously.

Anyway, click here to check it out and tell me what you think.

How about you? Do you have a Patreon page? Are you thinking about creating one?


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patreon and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Good on you, I signed us up on there also and yet never started a campaign. There were definitely some of the same hurdles as you, do I wish/want it or not?

Yeah, definitely. Oh well, Steemit is still my main focus, but I'm making that clear on there aswell. I'm trying to gather support, so I can still spend enough time writing my posts. If it works, great! If not, oh well, I tried.

Good for you, here's to abundance in whatever form it takes! :)

Congratulations-- well done on getting set up!

I used to think of Steemit as an alternative and easier than Patreon... now I am wondering if Patreon might actually be a good "back up" for Steemit, in case something goes wrong here...

Woops... I forgot to visit your page @denmarkguy....wuzzz on the way now :)

Thank you @denmarkguy! I think Patreon can give you more security in your income stream, though I'm not expert ofcourse... only just set it up yesterday :D
I do wonder how exactly it'll turn out though. I just can't imagine anyone endorsing me, but it can't hurt to have it set up. At the very least it's another site where I claim my name.

Wow, go you. I look forward too hearing all about the progress of it!

Thanks! Yeah, I'm not counting on anything, but it's a good addition I think, just in case :-)

well done, @playfulfoodie! Two years ago I was on Patreon too, it's a funny way to promote your work ^_^

Thank you @silviabeneforti! I'm curious to see how it'll turn out for me :-)

Wished to create it for a long time, on patreon, but still no actions abut it. Thank you for the push:)

Ooh do it :D Just keep expectations low and see what it gets you! I'm doing the same and I'm pretty sure I won't gain anything at all, but it can't hurt to try. I'm sure you as an artist could come up with much better rewards as I came up with though!

I love to think that what I'm getting on steemit is pretty enough for extra cash flow. But yes, it doesn't hurt to try:)

True, Steemit is already a very nice cash flow for content. It's just a bit more prone to chance, though with some loyal followers, you have a certain base-line for most posts :-)

Good for you! I wish you good luck!

Thank you very much! :-)

Good luck and keep us posted. I've been wondering about Patreon in the past, but at the moment I don't think I could handle that too.

Thank you, I will! I'm not expecting much of it though :-)

I do not have patreon page. Honestly I still focus on steemit, to improve my English language and know how about cryptocurrency. NIce posting :)

Yeah, my main focus is still Steemit, which I also say on my Patreon page. I just can't spend a lot of time on Steemit anymore if I need to get a full-time job again, which is what will probably have to happen once we move in a few weeks. Just looking to Patreon and Steemit for some extra income to support my blogging by buying me more time.

Not that it's going to actually work ofcourse, but a girl can dream!

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63