Entrepreneurs & Opportunities

in #business7 years ago

Although corporations with thousands of brilliant employees work hard to keep their market share stable or increase, entrepreneurs have opportunities to find their own niche. First, they have to examine what is around them, what are customers’ wants, what is the trend and how they can take advantage of it.
For instance, while I was a bachelor student at a university, leather wristbands were very popular among students. They were $3 each and like other students I wore them and replaced them when it looked old. Afterwards I thought about getting in that business and making and selling these wristbands to my friends, and made contact with some suppliers. First, I made and sold to my friends and then their friends; I had so many customers that I did not have time to meet the demand.
As Albert Einstein once said, “In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.”

Therefore, I came up with an idea to contact low income families and found that women who lived in rural areas were happy to help me and make some money. Later, I contacted the owners of many firms and a few of them started to buy from me. Lucky for me that a supplier came up with an idea for coloring the leather, which was boost my sales. I of course made enough money that allowed me to have a comfortable student life, but more than that I gained experience and the feeling of success was the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61