Google Ads Don't Like Cryptocurrency Newsletters

in #business7 years ago

Untitled1.jpg

I recently started a newsletter on my own. Independent of Hacked.com, CCN, and the rest, I'm selling my skill now. It's nice, and some people have actually responded. I even have a few subscribers. Ultimately I'm making much more for my own work than I would elsewhere, it's just harder getting started.

So I re-invested some of the funds that I've collected into advertising. First I bought Google Ads. Things were going well, I believe I got one subscriber from that. Then just six hours after my campaign went live, they took it down.

8-31-adwords.png

I inquired for an explanation, they told me this:

1504454790.png

Facebook Not As Cool

Facebook Ads have no issue running my website, but I don't like them as much for a variety of reasons. I like search ads because people are actively seeking what I'm offering, wheras on Facebook it just happens to be an interest of theirs, there is no reason to believe they're going to click or use the service. I did get several clicks, but right now I've suspended that campaign. They also like to bill you fairly often.

Anyway, this was a disheartening experience, since Google won't tell me why my ad was pulled, there's nothing I can do. They say my site violates terms, but I can't find what terms it violates! I'm selling a legitimate newsletter on the ICO market, for people looking for good, independent information it.

Hopefully it continues to grow.

Sort:  

Supported, upvoted and i will take a look at your page i think i will like it!

Thank you for your great articles.. Today I read your article https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/5-ways-get-free-bitcoins/ Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49