Simple Tip: HOW TO FIND MORE TIME…

in #business6 years ago

HOW TO FIND MORE TIME…

Time.jpg

We hear it all the time… hell, we say it all the time:

"I don't have time to read."
"I am too busy to work-out."
"My schedule is already so packed, there is no way I can do anything differently."

Like anything, I am sure there is some truth to that.

We all work very hard. Some have husbands/wives, two-three jobs, kids to take care off, Board meetings to attend, 12-hour shifts, etc.

I get it; life can be time-consuming.

DUH!

Nothing is more time-consuming than LIFE.

Life is all about time and how we manage it.

We all have the same 24 hours in the day that everyone else has.

What's the difference that separates people?

A difference is how we use the time we have.

I heard a podcast the other day where a man had an amazing answer to his time management problems.

He said people often ask him, "Where do you find the time…"

His answer:

I steal it from the time I waste.

That hit me hard.

As much as I wish I could say I am efficient all day long; I am not.

I have times where I slack off, play on social media, check my email for the 9th time in an hour, swipe through Bumble, flip through TV, lose hours watching stupid FAIL videos on YouTube.

I am not as efficient as I want.

How dare I then try to say, I don't have time to do anything.

Lately, I have been trying to say to myself: "Phillip, act as if you have 4 kids and a wife."

If I magically had 4 kids and a wife, I would HAVE TO find a way to make it all work.

I would have to go to work to support them, and still be a decent human. Lol.

I would still have dreams to chase.

I would still have goals to work towards.

I would still need to find a way because it was necessary.

We all have the time. We need to be better at holding ourselves accountable and less time finding excuses to alleviate our responsibly.

What are the first steps you can take to make better time management decisions?

Number 1: Write down your goals.

Number 2: Write down the reasons you are not working towards the goals. (Be honest, be aware of your distractions.)

Number 3: Write down why the goals are important.

Number 4: Write down how it would feel if in 6 months you had done NOTHING towards those goals.

Doing this should provide not only clarity, but also some create a better picture of what is at stake.

Ask yourself that: What is at stake? Who is impacted if you don't achieve what you are meant to achieve?

Trust me, your goals need to be backed with a powerful and important why.

When you know why you want what you want, and you know it is important, you will find the time.

To steal the lines from Eric Thomas, "when you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you will be successful."

I'd day breathing has some pretty serious STAKES associated with it.

What are your stakes?

And remember:

The best place to FIND TIME is to STEAL IT BACK from all the times you WASTE IT!

1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44