TODAY I FAILED STEEMIT- I lost out on an investor who never grasps the concept of Blockchain Blogging!

in #business7 years ago (edited)

words-416435_640.jpg

Pixabay Image

I have been rewarded handsomely, and many times poorly. I have seen many projects started since i have joined steemit, i started one too with my brother @peman after my half a year on steemit which is @steem-lagos.

But i wanted to do something extra-ordinary. I am not a Programmer nor a developer but i believe in my curiousity which had gotten me in troubles and has blessed me.

Twice i have been challenged by Steemians to try bring an investor in Nigeria on steemit. Today i had an appointment with someone but i am hurting as i update you all.

My Failed Attempt

If you are looking for pictures and vidoes for proof of life to ascertain, sorry but i am going to disappoint you because this is not a victory post. I am sore sad as i write this to seek more solace and more technical approach/advice from you all.

boy-1666611_640.jpg

Pixabay Image

@surpassinggoogle and @sweetsssj which i am fond of and i find great pleasure in communicating with had challenged my inner being. I naturally a very shy man but when it comes to business i always find the extra inner strenght.

I have been told to think of doing more for steemit and then steemit will take care of me on the longer run. And recently, just yesterday to be precise; our darling @sweetsssj asked me if there was any major investor from Nigeria and i was ashamed because not many Nigerian Steem Veterans are here and we were;

Too engrossed in publicity than bringing in Investors from our country!

Meeting Mallam Zaidiq the 1300 BTC owner:

So today; after much time on call with an old banker friend yesterday evening, we met at lunch time Nigerian time with some "Big Gun Beaureu De Change".

A Beaureu De Change is a mega Business of trading all foriegn currencies: buying and selling both internationally and or locally.

Believe me this man has a whooping 1300 Bitcoins in his wallet, i saw it with my very own eyes!

Mallam Zaidiq by name was a very friendly and glamorous Rich man and i was thrilled this man gave me audience. I guess my banker friend must have earned his trust in their past transactions.

My friend who is also a Crypto-Novice as a i once was kneq about Bitcoins a bit and no more than that.

So when i started ranting about another cousin of Bitcoin- Steem to him couple of months ago, he was somehow interested but never signed up on Steemit till date due to the Murderous Nature of Banking Jobs in my country.

Today's disappointment was simply beacuse our dear mallam wants a speedy returns in like months which i could not guarantee, and because he was busy comparing Steem price to Bitcoin when i showed him the CoinMarket price for today.

Then he had to hurry back to the domestic airport to get back to the FCT Abuja capitol of Nigeria. He asked if my friend and i could come over there which i couldn't ascertain because i can not handle another "NO" for an answer soon.

My short and first Steemit disappointment, forgive me all but i tried and i will keep trying and keep looking for more opportunities to spread the Steem Gospel in my Country Nigeria!

One love beautiful Steemians!



UPVOTE, RESTEEM, FOLLOW AND MAYBE DROP A COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Sort:  

We can't win every time. Steem is complex and some people don't recognize the opportunity right away. Thank you for trying and don't give up!

Steem is currently a sleeping giant in my opinion. I think people will start recognising the real power of Steemit once atleast one of the services built on Steemit goes mainstream. I think that will be around 2018. So we have enough time to accumulate Steem if you know what I mean ;)

Currently most of the investors in Steem are from publishing or technical background. Once the investors with deep pockets start buying Steem there is huge upwards growth.

All true. It's coming.

Thanks you very much @donkeypong i guess it was my first thats why it got to me so bad...i will keep on trying sir

Yeah, the a-bit complex nature makes it not directly understandable. I have tried to get a friend to register too, I spent like an hour telling him things about how he can benefit from using steemit this morning. Hopefully he will start blogging, He has registered though after much compellaion. @waiz

thats a good move brother, lets get em all!

Friend there is no failure, don't dwell on it! Sometimes you succeed and sometimes you learn how to do it better. As long as you learn there is never failure. Keep up the good work man and we know you put your heart into this!

It is a relief to me dear @clayboyn, have been feeling odd since i left the meeting...i think i will find solace in your words.

failure means giving up to your dreams and aspirations, failure is failing and never want to get up and dust yourself up and try again, failure is not trying once more, in fact not trying over and over again... Here is see someone who learnt from his mistakes and is never ** gonna give up**. Now that is success. You are not a failure dear!

Thanks for the sweet words dear friend, your name is indeed a reflection of you😍

Lol, thanks dear... We are all here for each other😊.

Hmmm... I really don't see that as disappointment or loosing out... You already planted a seed in his mind and let's wait for it to germinate... Not all deals are gotten instantly during marketing, some will be gotten when the marketer has even forgotten about talking about the deal... Keep the fire burning boss... Fighting!!!

Thats another way to look at it, thanks for the insight bro!

When we hit rock, we disembark and start again. Personally, you are my Steemit inspiration.

What an encouragement you are Euroboss, much love blood!

Life is not all win win. However, we must continue. Push brother. One day, just one day there will sunshine. Sure you deserve a reblog. You got it.

Many thanks mate!

Your level of success is actually measured by the amount of times you have tried and failed. You are not a failure, this opportunity is just to show you a number of ways at which you can get better. Keep on trying bro and soon enough we will have a very big Nigerian investor on Steemit.
1300 BTC? Wow that's suppose to be a mega hit.

That's refreshing bro, Gracias!

De nada hermano

You really tried @oluwoleolaide. I like your effort.
I have always been thinking how the likes of most nigeria celebrities can join steemit.
Imagine the likes of @tuface or some other top musicians, business icon @dangote or media outlet like @punchng can join steemit. I have seen @keiserreport here on steemit. I just imagine. Someday my imagination will be true.

We have same mentality bro, this guys meddles with politics too much so their insights might be cloudy...

You are an inspiration to us coming behind you. I know the nature of my country men, they'd rather put their crypto in Bitconnect than Steemit.Keep going, Steemit in Nigeria depends on us.Who knows he might just have a change of heart. Once again you're one of those i look up to alongside @dragonslayer109, @donkeypong, @ehiboss, @destinysaid, @ogoowinner, @gbenga

Oh wow!

This means alot to me you know that mate?

Please I want to ask

What is the ROI for investing on steem
I assume you were going to encourage to buy steem power because what I understand is that steem is a good long term hold because of dilution but then again specualators like myself believe that steem price will go up because of user adoption.

Im also interested in telling some investors about steem

Can someone please share something like an elevator pitch?

Whats in for investors whonobviously dont have the time for social media?

Why does poloniex and some other whales have so much steem power but do nothing with it?

What are they gaining?

These are deep technical questions mate, i am no Dolphin or anywhere near been a Whale!

But take a clue from Bitcoins and again Etherum, my advice will be when you are pitching any investor- Use long term refrences.

Thank you bro

Most welcome bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64