Some dirty business tactics...

in #business6 years ago

The battle for Auto fares.

Here's one such technique used by Autowalas to loot you!!

Every Indian who has travelled in an Auto knows how difficult it is to settle the bargain at the right fare.

So here's a tactic used by Autowalas to make us pay 20–30₹ higher than the actual fare.

Place: Kota Railway station

Actual fare to my hostel: ₹90

I met this particular Autowala on the platform when he told me ₹200 would be the charge to which I bluntly refused.Then like any other typical Indian Autowala-Passenger bargain we started negotiating with each other walking towards the station exit.

After listening to those feeble justifications we were on ₹130, just outside the railway station, when a few more autowalas joined us.

Here comes the dirty part…

This autowala told the others about our bargain and also added in an insulting way,

“bhaiyya keh rahe hai ₹100 mein chalo”(This guy wants me to take him in ₹100)

Then the other Autowalas,indirectly trying to humiliate me, started talking loudly amongst themselves about how people fight for just 5–10₹.

Now I'm surrounded by 5–6 Autowalas,some trying to explain me and others making fun of me bargaining. They were so dominating that I was left with no other option but to pay him 30₹ extra.

(At this point even other Autowalas won't come below ₹130)

This is how Autowalas humiliate you to extract extra money.I think this is a very very dirty business tactic used by them!!

That's why these Autowalas follow us !!

P.S Feeling infuriated and insulated I called some of my friends to receive me.We did the same with him and I entered the hostel like a boss after paying ₹100.

Tit for Tat !!

Don't you think this happy ending story is incomplete without an upvote? ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79