You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BnB Hosting - my autumn years

in #business5 years ago

What lovely photos - that wee BMX champ Caleb is adorable! And a very interesting report too. I used to host a couple of Airbnb flats, getting paid by the owners to arrange bookings, keep the place clean, do laundry etc. I used to meet all kinds of interesting people too, although no dancers or BMX champs. My phone used to ping at all times of night!

Sort:  

So you know exactly what I'm talking about, the linen is the worst when it rains day after day! It's so hard turning the phone off as prospective guests often are in different time zones but I also find locals do their vacation bookings at night!
Caleb is too gorgeous, a lovely little boy! The track is close to us so it's easy going there to support him, quite a competitive sport!
I just love meeting so many different people, we often end up lending an ear to someone burdened with whatever life has dealt them; some spoil us with gifts when they leave; amazing how different people are :)
Thank you for your feedback @natubat!

I did succumb in the end and put my phone on "Do not disturb" at night. I thought the messages could wait a few hours!
And I never ever tried to dry the linen outside! We have a saying in Scotland: "If you can't see the hills, it means it's raining. If you can see the hills, it means it's about to rain."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44