My first Facebook advertising training session

in #business5 years ago

Hi my fellow Steemians,

Today I gave my first solo advertising training session. Normally I assist @jeanlucsr when he is
giving his training sessions. For a new client of ours I had to provide a Facebook advertisement
basics training and I must say it went pretty good. It was an intimate interactive session.

img src

I am proud of myself on how the session went because up until yesterday I was not sure what I would talk about, if I should prepare a presentation or if I just should wing it..lol. All I knew was I wanted it to be a bit of a practical session.

I mean I do know my stuff, but to explain it to others can be difficult especially being introvert. I am not much of an talker, I am a do-er. And I didn’t know beforehand what their level of knowledge of Facebook advertising was. So it was difficult for me to prepare something. But then last night I just sat down behind my computer and started to put a small presentation together with the basics:

  • What they will learn today
  • Why advertise
  • Which advertising options there are on Facebook
  • A step by step instruction on how to make an ad campaign, ad set and an ad

And at the end I was satisfied with what I prepared and the information I delivered.

What I really liked about the session was that it was interactive, the participants asked questions in between.So I was not the only one talking for an hour. And also I liked the fact that they gave pointers for our next session on what they would like us to focus on. For example they asked if next time I will be giving them feedback on their current postings and how we can improve it to reach the right people. Which I think is great, it is good to know what clients want to discuss beforehand, so you can prepare for it. Instead of preparing one thing and they expect something
else. Very interesting this will be. Looking forward to the next session.

(Unsupported https://giphy.com/embed/TI32JwHmWQEi4)

via GIPHY

So it was good practise and it felt nice to share my knowledge.

What new did you do this week? Let me know in a comment 😊. Until next time!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Woohoo!!
Awesome!
Glad to hear it went well. So there are more coming up 😊..

As for your question:
This is my first time volunteering at an event in the US. It's awesome 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 9.10% upvote from us for your 1847 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mzsocialsmit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56