You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Don't Use Contracts with Our Clients.

in #business8 years ago (edited)

I think it really depends on the industry and scale of a project. I'm not a marketer, but I imagine a social marketing campaign is fairly easy to start and/or stop without serious repercussions for either party. I have also never used contracts with any freelancing web dev clients I have had, but they generally have been fairly small in scale.

In contrast, years ago when we lived in the states I worked as a project engineer on several highrise construction projects. I did A LOT of managing contracts and making sure that obligations were met. In this industry contracts are essential because failure to complete requirements on time can cause a domino effect that can lose millions.

Sort:  

I agree that is a very different animal. Ours is much more simple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44