You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Direct TV DOOMED?

in #business7 years ago

I finally cut the cord about a year ago best decision I made and i replaced it with Roku I stream whatever I want and i don't have a cable bill anymore! My opinion on DirecTV I don't think it will go out like Blockbuster I think they will adapt for the times I noticed HBO, Cinemax, DirecTV, Comedy Central are all coming out with all la carte you still have to pay for those premiums but you can pick and choose what you want it's about $10 each a month for those premiums and you're also not bound to a contract.

Sort:  

That's what I'm talking about! I got rid of cable over a year ago and now only stream Netflix and Amazon prime. Things were getting way to expensive.

Oh yeah I was paying about $120 for DirecTV and 80% of the programs were either foreign language or Home Shopping Network big rip-off in my opinion and then they trap you in a contract for two years. Like I said best decision I've made also one less expensive bill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50