You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Grassroots STEEM Business Effort: 1,085 STEEM Earned From 3 Sales In Just 4 Days + Shop Tiffany Sterling Silver, Ray-Ban, Beer Steins & More For CRYPTO - All Personally Salvaged!

in #business5 years ago

Hey bro, I have some really old tonka toys, from back in the day when they were still metal. Do those things sell good? I have no clue how much to ask for them or where to post them, any helpful advice? I can send pics if u want to see them.

Sort:  

I had some of those too but the elements ruined them since I kept them outside like a fool. They were originally my Dad's. If they're from the 50's or 60's, you are going to be happy. The metal yellow ones that were from my generation aren't worth too much, but do sell if they were well taken care of. Post some pics and I can dig deeper.

Awesome, I appreciate you helping me. Yeah bro, they are old as shit, way before my time. I found them in an old victorian house that I bought and remodeled and I kind of forgot about them. They are in relatively good shape and really unique. I got an orange oldschool "Hydraulic" dump truck, with working hydraulics, but not the normal yellow dump trucks we had in the 80s, this is an older style I have never seen before. I got a little blue jeep tonka truck with working tailgate, in great condition. I have a 1960s style truck with working dumper, its the most used one. And a little tractor that has a working steering bar that controls the front set of wheels. I am going to take some pictures and attach them soon so you can see them :) The last two the stickers are worn or rubbed a good way off from use but I am pretty sure they are tonkas, you can still see the shape of the stickers and its the oval ones like tonka had.

These are still kind of dirty from being played with 50 years ago, but I could clean them up quite a bit. The orange dump truck and blue jeep are in very good condition.







Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65