You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When running out of juice: take a break.

in #business7 years ago

I always grew up with the saying: If you've got time to lean you've got time to clean. I guess that's been drilled into me since I was little and it filtered into my work ethic. Lately though, I have really been appreciating my down time. My kids are grown. I'm practically an empty-nester. I took on a FT job, not because I had to but because there are things I want (because I'm not getting any younger!) I'm still a gung-ho machine at work but they encourage breaks there. Personally, it breaks my momentum. You know - once in motion, stay in motion. yadda yadda. LOL But maybe that's part of my personality too. I'm either all go or all stop. I'm working on that...even if a part of me doesn't think it's broken. Sorry! I'm totally rambling! What were we talking about? LOL :oP

Sort:  

LOL!!! Oh I totally LOVE your comments!!! Thank you!!!
I think while reading I have also forgotton what we were actually talking about :-)))

Your words remind me of the folloing quote, which is one of my very favourites of all... cause I am also one of these 'once in motion, stay in motion' people!
Alt Text

Again, THANK YOU for stopping by and sharing your unique 'merejness' with me ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41