🌍 ✈️ Freedom by choice #3: Ready To Learn How To Attract More Customers Than Your Competitors?

in #business7 years ago

Hey there guys! 

I hope you are well today! Time for a new episode of freedom by choice! 


In order to create the Perfect Lifestyle and for my techniques to work,

there is one thing you need to do:


You need to embrace a certain philosophy.


You have to change your approach to online business.


By the end of my series of blog posts, this philosophy will become clear to you.


The philosophy is this:


"Deliver REAL VALUE to your audience."


It implies building a long term relationship with that audience.


The more you give them, the more YOU WILL  RECEIVE IN RETURN.


Marketers generally only start caring about their audience once they get paid (if at all).


DON'T IMITATE THEM!


Guide, advise, and counsel your audience before you see a single dime.


How on earth is that supposed to work?


This is a valid question...I have to hand it to you.


At the end of my last email, I asked you to look at a video of Seth Godin.


If you haven't seen the video, here is the link again.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V82OwyF_vBg


IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT YOU WATCH IT.


I will explain why in a second.


Ok now...Did you have an « aha » moment while watching it? 


Ok let me help you... here is why I wanted you to watch this video. 


The lesson you need to learn is this:


All marketers out there are doing the exact same thing:


They all have the same type of website, content, annoying sales pitches etc.


The RESULT: People ignore them because they  have seen this a million times.


Now what if you were to do things DIFFERENTLY? 


PEOPLE WOULD NOTICE YOU.


Our brain is wired to notice things that are out of the ordinary.


They grab our attention, we remember them and we tell others about it.

  • Ordinary = boring
  • Different = cool

Treat people differently than they are  used to and you become REMARKABLE.


Once you are REMARKABLE, you are worth being TALKED ABOUT


If other marketers are mistreating their audience, it opens a door for you.


You have a chance to show them how remarkable you are and why they should stick with YOU.


Right...what about that "aha" moment now? Let me give you a quick example: 


Other marketers are doing 2 things wrong:


1. They don't really care what your real motivation are (it actually makes a big 

difference to know what your audience is after).


2. They have a short term, limited approach to the business. 


Don't get me wrong! Some of them are pretty good... 


But most of them fail (or don't care) to bring  YOU what YOU really WANT

(as opposed to what THEY want). [again, audience or you as a marketer?]


Let me rephrase this: 


You are reading this today because YOU want / need to make more money right?


BUT making money is not your end goal? is it?  You want to make money for a SPECIFIC reason. 


Your reasons might be completely different than mine.


But the fact is that there is a reason behind it. 


Take me for example:


One of my main motivations is TIME. Time to travel and do the things I like to do.

So money is just an accessory and NOT my ultimate goal.


So, should they advise me to buy a product that will force me to spend all my days

(and nights) at work just to make more money?


Do you think I would buy it? Of course NOT! Some of them have tried though (true story).


Now, if your goal is to make a lot of money to show off and make people jealous [this is 

just an example to illustrate my point]; 


Do you think we need the same kind of money? Of COURSE NOT, we are very different.


Why? Because our motivations are different. 


PEOPLE are different but this is what other marketers fail to understand (or are just too lazy to try).


As a result, they will send you generic products that don't serve YOUR purpose. 


I care about your motivations.

Depending on what you want to achieve the path will be very different.


You are not just a statistic or a number extracted from a report.


You are a REAL person with needs, wants, desires and dreams.


Whatever it is, I want to help you get there. 


It is important for me to help YOU (and not help ME).


Do You see the HUGE difference between these marketers' approach and mine? 


I deal with PEOPLE and not with NUMBERS.


SO SHOULD YOU!


At first glance, people who want to make more money look alike (if you are too lazy

to dig deeper).


Same goes for people who are looking to buy YOUR product. 


They all look the same...But are they really?


It is ONLY when you take a genuine interest  in people, that you can really help them.


This is how you need to approach business: 


PEOPLE NOT NUMBERS!


You would be surprised to learn what the top 5 motivations for making money are. 


Think about what YOURS are.


I will reveal later what the top 5 are. 


This might look like a silly exercise but it's the foundation of your new life.


The first and most important question you need to answer is: 


"What is it that I really want?" 


This is the silver lining that will drive all your decisions and help you stay on track. 


Once you know exactly what you want, you will be focused enough to succeed.


You know what they say: perseverance is the mark of a champion.


REMEMBER THIS: The tools you use or the strategies you apply are just accessories. 


What REALLY makes the difference between winners and losers is motivation. 


My point is that you need to figure out what drives YOU.


It's rarely "money alone" trust me.


Do you know what WIFM is? A hint: This is the holy grail, your source 

of income for years to come.


So it's very important that you familiarize yourself with it.


More importantly, this will be the corner stone of everything you'll do from now on.


We are not going to cover that just yet... However, we will in the next post.


Freedom is YOUR choice! Choose wisely...

Martin "REMARKABLE" be travel

 

PPS: I am genuinely interested in your  motivations. 

Help me understand what YOU are after so that I can help YOU.


Please take a minute to drop a comment y and tell me  what they are. 

Sort:  

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up together follow me and I follow you! :D

awesome dude thanks for the support I really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36