Have You Been Avoiding Social Media For Business?

in #business7 years ago

What excuse are you using to avoid leveraging social media for your business?

carlos-muza-84523.jpg

Common Excuse 1: I’m too busy to work on my social media presence.

Why this isn’t good enough: Guess, what? Everyone’s busy. I’m sure Tony Robbins is busy. I’m sure Richard Branson is busy. Yet they still have very engaged, active profiles on social media.
Do they do it all by themselves? Unlikely - that’s where Social Media professionals come in.

Common Excuse 2: I don’t know enough about social media/specific platform to really get into it.

Why this isn’t good enough: None of us are born with an innate knowledge of #Facebook, Twitter, or SnapChat. We take the time to learn where our audience are hanging out, and over time get the feel for the language and interaction style.

bench-accounting-49025.jpg

Common Excuse 3: My business doesn’t do online sales, so I don’t need to worry about it.

Why this isn’t good enough: You don’t need to sell anything online to sell your business online. Your customers are still interacting with businesses, and if you aren’t online, then it must be your #competitor.

If you still can’t decide how to take on your brand’s online marketing and social media, then it’s time to contact me.

Sort:  

good post i'm an online marketer nice to meet you !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55