Are Perceived Weaknesses Truly Weakness?

in #business7 years ago

Being labelled different is never easy.

Star Gazing

As a child, I was too quiet.
I didn’t fit into the usual social cliques.

I was drawn to the outsiders, the outliers.
The others who just didn’t fit in.

Growing up didn’t change a thing.

I learned skills to portray a more confident (talkative) version of myself for key times. At job interviews I could be shake my anxiety and be anyone they needed.
But I am not a more outgoing version of myself.

I am myself.

I have learned how to fully embrace the side of me that once held me back, and use it to lead. My best introverted leadership quality? Listening to the team.

I am still drawn to the outsiders.

I like to see what traits they have which others see as holding them back, and perhaps we can use them to actually push them forward.
To build a stronger team.

What traits do you have, that others may have spotted as weakness, and you have now built into strength?

Sort:  

Congratulations @maburtondotcom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41