Covfefe - How I Cash in on Trends FAST for my online businesses.

in #business7 years ago (edited)

I am still pretty new to selling online but one thing I have learned since starting with selling shirt is to jump on trends FAST.


The first time I took advantage of this was when the Fyre Festival bombed, to put it lightly. I made designs poking fun at the situation and put them on RedBubble and then posted them on my instagram. I sold a handful of shirts from just a few really basic designs out of that trend.

So, when I heard that Trump had tweeted gibberish I jumped on it and made some designs. Surprisingly just 3 hours after the blunder had occured there was already over 100 products featuring "covfefe" on RedBubble. But most of them were REALLY ugly. As if someone opened up Paint and typed "#covfife" as fast as they could and then posted it. So, I figured I still had a shot at making some sales. So I set out to make some Cofveve designs of my own.

This is my favorite:

The obvious ones like "Make America Covfefe" again were taken and there were some designs that violated copyright. I prefer to not do that as many people get their redbubbles perma shut down. Not really worth it. But I will remake a few of the obvious ones and try to improve upon the already available designs.

I also decided to combine the "covfefe" trend with the mocking SpongeBob meme:

without infringing on copyright

Don't forget to tag your new designs with trending hashtags.

Look up what is trending in relation to what your marketing and put all those tags in there that way people can find your designs easier. The more you start cashing in on trends as soon as they happen the more that lightbulb will go off in your head. Ah hah! This could be a tee shirt! Although, I will admit this time a friend tipped me off. I had heard about the covfefe and hadn't registered that it was a hilarious gold mine. Okay, maybe more like a mine with a few sales but it also entertained me all morning, got me designing and trying new things and is keeping my "Ah hah!" part of my brain ticking.

Looking up new trends is important for any online business selling goods. You always need to be aware of what your consumer finds amusing or what they want to consume.

Welp, if you will excuse me I am going to get back to my covfefe (nah really it's tea because of my bladder) and make some more designs before this niche is flooded! Follow me for more tips and random articles! ^_^

Oh and if you want to check out my tee designs: https://www.redbubble.com/people/lauralemons

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65