Little Secrets and Hidden Confessions :The 3Gs In The Life Of An Immigrant

in #business7 years ago (edited)


Get Gather and Go…these words don’t mean much to you, but…
Anyway these words still echo in my and my wife’s ears. We heard these words about 25 years ago when we changed location a “Little Bit.” I mean just 8–9 k miles from where we were. It’s so funny. I know you should never say never. Still I couldn’t imagine these words will mean anything to me. Even more the person that spoke these words for us had a different timeframe in mind. Maybe 1–2 years or months.
Time is a funny thing. I know you can look back 10 years ago and remember…The future 2017 seemed like light years away. In fact it was so far from you, you couldn’t reach it if you stretched and got stretche marks-:). Well think about it! Not too long ago I spoke with a 11 old kid. He was obsessed with the idea of the fourth dimension. When was the last time you through about it? It’s not that is as important as paying your mortgage and all the little other papers that come in the mail or email every day. But again it was very important to that kid. It was to such an expend that the kid started pacing back and forth and reporting “I’ve got to solve this in the next hour or so or I’ll go crazy.”
See perception is reality. If you perceive everything is easy and light then it will be. It doesn’t mean that it will take less effort or hustle. It means that you maybe will have fun doing it. Now if you are at a stretch and stress point. At a point between a rock and a sharp stone this will sound crazy to you. But really what is the point of making it even harder and resisting every step of the way. I think the hardest rock and sharpest teeth that are grinding and eating at you is YOU. Yes YOU! Ones you remove you out of the equation…well miracles start to happen.
Staring in the wall for hours will not make the wall move, but sometimes the wall appears closer than it is. The same with your problem. Thinking about it just makes it bigger and bigger. Taking little steps toward your goal is a lot better solution. Back to my three words “Get, Gather and Go.” They seem really relevant to me now. Twenty five years ago it was more of a suggestion, but now they are true to me. Living in a foreign country is fun until you spend enough time, get all the toys, then break them and get some more… The toys “feel your blank here,” get old every 6 months. Plus you grow up to be a “adolescent” in life and the toys no longer make you happy “I don’t think this point is reachable by most men-;). Praying or practicing mindfulness is a short way out of this trap. If you are thinking about NOW and the present, it’s pretty hard to squill about the future. The future stands for “Frantic Ultimate Torture Until Reality Emerges.” It’s a form of a spinning fire ball inside of your head that burns holes in your brain. Getting direction from the Universe AKA GOD will give you a “constant” in ever changing world. So coming back to the words I heard “get, gather and Go.” It’s encouraging that all them are action based words. It would’ve been so easy to start doing them twenty five years ago. Not that I completely missed it…or did I? I for sure did the “get” word. I got and got and got a lot of “things.” But I missed the “gathering” part and kind of late on the go. I think you can benefit from my chat here, but people living as immigrants can understand this better. The point of immigration economical or political is to make your life and the life of your kids better. However here is the culprit: This so called new better place will not have your roots and most likely will not become your “home.” I’m not going to finish this tale and will let you have the desired end. But remember the 3Gs “get, gather and go.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44