You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business mentors when starting your own business.

in #business7 years ago

yeah. sometimes we need a mentor to succeed. i did start various businesses 3 years back and faced multiple challenges. in 2014, i did start the bee hive business and then failed due to lack of market, i then followed with soap making, but could not compete with the big companies. i then went to look for a mentor, this man is an indian business man and ice scream business maker. after telling him all my failures, he just ask me one question, '' What do you know and what are you passionate about?'' I then replied, ''I'm just from the village and i know farming and passionate about planting cabbages and tomatoes''. he then told me go and start planting cabbages and tomatoes'' honestly, i was confused caused i wanted something big and clean business. after 3 month, with no other choice than planting my cabbages and tomatoes, friend you can not know how i did made my money. i'm now a proud farmer and even pay my university fees from there

Sort:  

Great example, thanks for sharing.

you are welcome. I've actually started a project of translating Steemit in Swahili language. most people do not use English as their first language. i think this project will attract more people from east, south-east and central africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69