Finding Dirt Cheap Items to Flip on Ebay (WITHOUT Going to Goodwill)

in #business6 years ago


Hello everyone! Jonathan here.

In this video I wanted to discuss how I find profitable products to flip on my eBay store.

I have a day job, but I earn money on the side through eBay. I'm working hard toward making eBay my full-time job, but I've still got a good way to go. In the meantime though, I hope to share some of the things I am learning on my journey and help others who want to build a side business, or just earn some extra cash.

Typically you will hear people telling you to go to Goodwill, thrift stores, and garage sales. That's where the cheapest items are with the highest markup value.

In my experience though, the vast majority of items you find in these spots are low-quality, damaged, missing tags or just plain bad products. There are exceptions (clothing for example), but I usually find that the lengthly process of wading through so many bad products is far too time-consuming to be worth it.

Instead of going to Goodwill or thrift stores, I use big retail stores.

What?

Yep. Big retail stores. Like Wal-Mart.

In this video I discuss the process I use to find items that aren't selling well locally that have a high flip value online. These products are typically selling multiple units every month, are easy to ship, and are always brand new in box!

If you enjoyed this video, please be sure to follow me here on Dtube, on my busy.org blog or on Steemit @jgrantf.

Busy: https://busy.org/@jgrantf
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@jgrantf
Musing: https://musing.io/profile/jgrantf
D.tube:

Sort:  

Congratulations @jgrantf! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17