You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survey-- I just wanted to see if you would be interested

in #business6 years ago

haha! sir coinsandchains! that last paragraph is really good but it would make my wife furious! haha! she has seen alot of preachers get people involved in mlms and they lose money everytime, the people not necessarily the preachers.

Well, I stopped with karatbars before I started because I know it or any good mlm can be good if you have a way to reach masses of people which I don't and didn't want to spend on advertising.

I haven't shelved the idea totally though because it's different than nutritional products or other things because the monthly investment people are making is building their wealth slowly each month and in some countries it could mean the difference between losing their house or keeping it after just a couple of years.

But anyway let me know your professional opinion about it. One thing I thought at first is that the gold is way overpriced until I listened to a presentation about that and then I was convinced that it isn't.

Is your wife's step-mother still doing it, what is it, Mary Kay?

Sort:  

lol, well that is the way of mlm... They are great at recruiting, which is usually the issue, they recruit rather than sell because there is more money in it. However, you need a supply of customers, not just recruits who buy...
Well, I signed up under you so I could take a look. Their gold prices are a little high, I would probably need to see that presentation, I can tell you the reason it is high. They are charging you for their basic 1g card $25 to certify it and stick in on a card... I can come within a couple euro of their price adding bonus structure on to the market 1 gram price. The commision is not great unless your organization can sell a few of the VIP packets, provided you bought a VIP packet yourself.
The design your own branded card is a nice touch though, if they were closer to $50 versus $77 It would go over pretty good to brand a steemit one.
Their 100 gram card is not too bad in price.

Her stepmom has since quit as well, she just shows horses and dogs now. (this was almost 20 years ago.)

sir coinsandchains! is your wife interested in anything like mlms anymore?

here is that video about the prices, I don't know enough to know what to think so he convinced me but maybe it's just a slick sales job.
This guy is my sponsors sponsor, he's a big leader.

The video didn't come through. I've known a few big-deal people in these organizations.

what the? what do you mean the video didn't come through? it's just a standard youtube link, was it this one?

youtube.com/watch?v=5lvjyXttv-k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52